We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment with a fantastic view.”
Review of Apartamentos Nort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Nort
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked to stay in Apartamentos Nort after reading reviews on Trip Advisor as we wanted a nice apartment in a quiet location with a sea view, and we got exactly that. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean, with a lovely bathroom, and a compact kitchen supplied with everything you need. The Nespresso machine was an added bonus! The apartment was cleaned every other day and fresh towels provided.
It's a 10 minute walk to the centre of the resort and it's two beaches, S'Arenal Gros and Petit, which are both lovely.
The manager Mamadou was brilliant, he made us feel very welcome, and was more than happy to answer any questions we had about Portinatx.
We would highly recommend staying here, and would not hesitate booking again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have just returned from an enjoyable stay in Nort aparments which are quiet and secure , well appointed and beautifully clean. We stayed on the ground floor , which has a stunning sea view and overlooks the pool but, with hindsight, should have paid slightly more for an upper apartment to enjoy the ambience even better. The bathroom has recently been fully refurbished and Mamadou the manager is very helpful and friendly .Anyone who wants to travel independently to stay in Portinatx outwith large hotels should not be disappointed if choosing Nort. The resort has ample facilities for families with small children and for older couples and it was amazing to see that the diving facilities which we last saw at the nearby beach in 1986 are still going strong. Do enjoy a mojito or two at the beach bar there and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyoftravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Nort to anyone. I'd recommend securing a see view because the views are superb.
It's nicely out of the way and away from the general hustle and bustle of the resort (which isn't that bad really) - but it's also within walking distance of anywhere you might want to go in Portinatx.
We stayed here for 4 nights and spent the time there driving around the various beaches around the North and Northeast of the island. There are plenty to see, all easily accessible with a car.
The rooms are decent sized, clean and well kept. We didn't have air con in our room, but it was still quite cool at night so it wasn't a problem for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CongoConlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Do not hesitate to book an apartment here . If you're looking for somewhere away from the madding crowds of Portinatx ( i.e. all-inclusive hotels with water parks / late night karaoke / chips with everything ) then look no further . The welcome was lovely & the apartment manager Mamadou so helpful .Anything you require - no problem. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a stunning view over the bay & every morning we walked out onto our balcony we just thought "Wow !"
We will definately be back !!!

Room Tip: Room 10 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 349ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

In a quiet part of Portinaxt with views over the bay of the smallest beach. A 10 minute walk into the centre of town with plenty of restaurants and the nicest beach.

The apartment we stayed in (1 bed/studio) was simply furnished, a little tired but had everything we needed and was good value for money.

The manager, Mamadou, was really friendly and told us about the lovely Cala d'en Serra cove a couple of kilometres away. With free bikes available we spent two days there.

There is a small pool in the complex but we didn't use it with the beautiful beaches and warmer sea!

Recommend walking to the little pebbly beach that you can see from the terrace to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at Apartamentos Nort. This was our 4th visit to Ibiza, our 3rd to Portinatx and our 1st to these apartments.

I felt I was taking a bit of a risk booking direct and relying on previous reviewer comments but I really did not need to have worried as I couldn't have asked for more from the accommodation and from the service we received from Mamadou, the manager, who made us all feel so very welcome.

We are a family of 6, and we were pleased with the size if the bedrooms and the terrace we had was enormous. The lounge is more modest in size, but still big enough and we had a small dining table, as well as a table and chairs out on the terrace. Our main bedroom was dual aspect with a window overlooking the terrace and French doors and a Juliet balcony. Very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and looked freshly painted, and the maids changed towels and cleaned every two days, and changed bedding once a week.

Bathrooms and kitchen looked recently refurbished. Good shower, plenty of hot water. Very pleased on that aspect.

In terms of location, the apartment is towards the end of Portinatx slightly away from the centre which can be quite noisy but still within a 5-10 minute stroll. It was therefore lovely and quiet most of the time, but on a couple of evenings we had a bit of noise from a nearby hotel although it was good quality sound, so really didn't mind it and they turned it down at a reasonable hour.

Swimming pool was nice and clean. Not big but never busy whilst we were there so it seemed just right for us.

The only thing I would say is that there is not a great deal of privacy between the balcony/terraces of the apartments, as each is separated by just a lowish wall. It would be more private if the wall was higher, but the downside would be less light in each apartment and restricted views so maybe it's just not feasible to have it any other way - anyway, just a personal observation. It didn't really cause us any inconvenience.

Just to sum up, I would like to thank Mamadou for his attention to our stay. He is a genuinely nice man, with a very pleasant and cheerful demeanour whether in the apartment complex or out and about in town with everyone he meets. For that reason alone, I would be happy to visit again and I think I'd be hard pushed to find something in Portinatx that ticked so many boxes for me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regularfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We ate many times food was fantastic and all the staff excellent and very friendly.
Great view of the coastline from the terrace!!!!.
We didn't stay at the apartments but was shown around them and they are lovely with great views.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bichon0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#4 of 9 in Portinatx
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#4 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos SARENAL
Apartamentos SARENAL
#6 of 9 in Portinatx
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Nort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Nort

Property: Apartamentos Nort
Address: Carretera Portinatx 107 | S.Joan de Lebritja, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Nort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a privileged enclave of Cala de Portinatx, 50 meters from the beach, all apartments have a terrace with sea view and fireplace. Resaurate Magnificent Mediterranean cuisine with seaside terrace, perfect for a quiet drink after a hearty dinner. Pool next to the bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Nort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Nort Ibiza/Portinatx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing