We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing holiday.”
Review of Granada Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portinatx
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Granada Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
blantyre glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

my wife and i had a lovely time in these aparments,hiedi the owner and jane were the perfect hosts when we were there in september.we had absolutley no complaints about our stay in the granada.we were made very welcome and when it was my wifes birthday they arranged a cake banners and balloons making it a great birthday for my wife. thanks again to hiedi and jane .the cleaners were also a delight. jim and liz mccourt. glasgow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimb005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The reason for my rating excellent because what you see is what you get a reasonable priced accommodation with spanish charm no fancy concrete modern building with no charm! there is no air con but fans are provided and theres always a breeze! what beats sleeping under the stars with the shutters open .The property is on a slight incline we stayed in B1 for the 2nd time which is on the side up looking over the pool and loungeing about area its is the biggest studio and met all our needs 2 hobs,fridge toaster kettle double bed shower loo etc by no means is this property modern BUT it is well maintained and cleaned with so much love and extra care as it is a family concern clean towels every 2 days bedding once a week! On arrival there is always a bottle of water couple of slices of bread coffee/sugar/jam minis which is a big help if one is delayed as we were !Heidi the owner treats you as one of the family and the lamb is to die for you have to order the day before Jane the english lady will help any which way she can The apartments are on the road into Portinatx but then its 1 rd in and 1 road out as the road round the back just takes you to the the same place as the main road but cuts in and out of the local houses portinatx is a place to completely relax unless you play crazy golf or go scuba diving with the local guys which i recommend if you want nice sunsets and sand and sea with no nightclubs and drunks this is the place there is 1 football bar (del boys) and Vincents the music bar with sort of a club turn but thats it the rest of Portinatx consists of restaurantes and a handful of shops dont be put off by fussy people expecting a 5* place for half the price if there is a problem mention it to Jane or Rosa the cleaner it will get sorted I will go back when iam not sure but we love the place as many other people do !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stopped here as a family (2 adults and 3 young boys) and thought it was great. we had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the road which had ample space plus more. The rooms are not air conditioned but you are provided with a large fan and you can hire more if needed. A little tip opposite to what you get told, keep all doors and windows closed in the daytime while you're out and open them in an evening, this will keep it the coolest, plus multiple cold showers that feel just fantastic. The hot water is run off a cylinder so if you're last the water will be cold but it didn't bother me and the kids, the wife always went first and it was like walking into a steam room.
Some people have said the road is noisy even at night, nonsense, I slept under the stars for the whole two weeks, always have done when I go abroad, and I found it very peaceful, you can hear a local hotel's entertainment but that stops at midnight.
Jane, who runs the hotel is fantastic she really helped whenever we asked and didn't bat an eyelid when our three boys would try to make her jump, try to tickle her and followed her around asking her continuous questions.
There are some good restaurants in Portinatx, El Puerto is where the locals go and serves great fish and paella, Ricnon Verde definitely has the best beer and I would recommend their shandy with Fanta Lemon, so refreshing. We also found the Restaurante Real Pizzeria to be very good, their steaks, Chicken and Pizza were fantastic, I had a Chateaubriand and it wasn't traditional but it was the best fillet I've ever had. The Tex Mex by the smaller beach is also very nice, but we didn't rate the Chinese that had been highly rated by many other people.
The Granada and Portinatx are lovely places to stay, a hire car is a great addition as well, the buses are good but we saw parts of Ibiza that a bus would never see thanks so my trusty sat nav.
The beaches are all great for kids very shallow and calm with soft sand but just keep an eye out for the Medusa (jellyfish) which are very common and give a small sting. Within Portinatx we found the Port beach to be the best and quietest which is at the far end of the resort, if you like snorkelling then try Cala Xarracca just a little way back up the main road, the sand is gritty the sea very rocky but it's very popular, so get there early or you'll have to park on the road side.
There is a little evening entertainment in the bars of Portinatx in two of the English bars which are very popular especially Del Boys. We ventured down most nights for a beer or two and then had a couple more back at the Granada.
We had a great holiday with beautiful weather and fantastic sunsets and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, they only have two so get in early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Itsonlymeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had a lovely one bed (twin) over looking the pool. It was clean, charming and safe.
Jane was a wonderful hostess. I have had the most relaxing holiday and will be booking again for next year!
Portinatx is a beautiful and quiet area. The beaches are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HL_JLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went to these apartments in June with Thomas Cook. We had a 2 bedroom apartment the same one as a previous reviewer Deniro1 had posted about, The apartment was large 2 single beds and the infamous stone based double bed, a sofa, 2 chairs, a large dining area and a kitchen with a kettle, toaster, microwave, gas oven and plenty of cutlery, we only ate out 3 times out of 7 finding plenty of food in the small shops to rustle up (although we couldn't work out how to use the main oven) :) I spent numerous evenings reading my book over the tranquil courtyard with it's lovely waterfountain.
We never used the pool area or bar downstairs although both looked very nice, the staff were lovely and the apartments were very clean, upon arrival we were left a welcome pack with water, bread and jam and upon departure we were left a lovely drawing of portinatx, these small touches makes the holiday that much more special.
The actual apartments are about a 2min walk to the shops and beach areas, we have been to other parts of Ibiza but this is surely one of the nicest parts. Portinatx has plenty of bars/restraunts/shops for atleast a week, there are 3 beaches within walking distance and many more in the surrounding area.
We went on a glass bottom boat trip and an around the island trip, we also visited Ibiza town by bus, which you can catch from Portinatx.
I would highly recommend these apartments for anyone who are looking for a tranquil and relaxing holiday in one of the most beautiful parts of Ibiza

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickyf90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

From the outside this place looks quaint and full of charm. The rooms are a total let down! Half the lights etc didn't work, the water was always cold. We had a room on the side that overlooked a road which the locals zoomed up and down all night. The room is exceptionally hot and we really struggled to sleep. Don't attempt to cook anything on the how, chances are you'll blow the place up, you have a gas canister that you have to turn on
ort, we ate at a few restaurants, food was reasonable just all very similar. No tapas bars etc.
Visit portinatx but not here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orangefoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at the granada with my family and we had a lovely time, this is our 5th time here. We love it!! Nice, friendly and spanishy apartments. Would defo go back again and again. I wouldn't let the negitive comments on here put you off going. The receptionist were really helpful and friendly, there are spanish but speak good english - language is not a problem. If you don't want to speak to spanish people then go to Blackpool!!! We found the sleeping arranges good, i expected my two daughters to sleep on sofa beds because they have done many times at granada and also at Bellevue village when we went to Mallorca.
Will defo be back :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.0 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#4 of 12 in Sant Joan de Labritja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos SARENAL
Apartamentos SARENAL
#6 of 9 in Portinatx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Apartments

Property: Granada Apartments
Address: Portinatx 07820, Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Portinatx
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Granada Apartments Hotel Portinatx
Granada Apartments Ibiza/Portinatx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing