We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply the best B&B we have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Prieure Saint Agnan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We had three rooms in this lovely old priory all of which where of a high standard. Christine and Bernard where most welcoming and their home is certainly of a high standard. The garden overlooks the river Loire and it was a joy to sit and enjoy a glass of wine by the pool after a long drive. The b&b is a little out of the way for us on our way south and the journey to join the main motorways to the south of the country were mainly cross country but if your not in a hurry I would highly reccomend the priory. We also had the chance to eat in Restaurant La Panetiere which the owners recommended, its a five minute walk along the river and was well worth a visit as the standard of food was great, the owner spoke English (which for us is a bonus) and we had a lovely evening enjoying great food and wine. All in all this was one of the best places we have stayed in our five years of travelling to the south of France and would highly reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2009

Christine and Bernard are remarkably welcoming and made us feel very special. Our room was lovely, quiet and nicely decorated. The community salon is a very pleasant room where you can serve yourself tea and biscuits, relax, read, or check your email. The heated pool is something very unusual in France and that is a big plus for this B&B. The breakfast was remarkably copious and delicious. This is a great starting point for a tour of the Sancerre region.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank gypsywomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Prieure Saint Agnan Bed and Breakfast in the Sancerre area. On our first night we were very late due to traffic in Paris, and we're so pleasantly surprised when the Host suggested we follow him in our car to the restaurant that we had a reservation to ensure we got there in time for the last seating (the rest was 20 mins away) - this was going "above and beyond" any host we have met! The bedroom we stayed in was nicely decorated and very comfortable (I loved the antique sink in the bathroom), and the guests have their own sitting area complete with mini coffee station and snacks. In the morning, we awoke to a delicious breakfast of croissants, baguettes, jams, cheese, apple bread, yogurt, coffee, tea, etc. The host and hostess were extremely helpful, suggesting different items for our day itineraries, making for a great weekend away in the country! See photos (even in winter, the views of the vineyards are still magical to see).

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paris_Expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domb_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank domrol2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles C, Propriétaire at Le Prieure Saint Agnan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank azoliquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles C, Propriétaire at Le Prieure Saint Agnan, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
0.1 mi away
Le Vieux Relais
Le Vieux Relais
#2 of 5 in Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel la Buissonniere
Hotel la Buissonniere
#1 of 1 in Bannay
80 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Clos Saint Martin
Le Clos Saint Martin
#2 of 8 in Sancerre
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel de la Loire
Hotel de la Loire
#5 of 8 in Sancerre
96 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Pouillyzotte
La Pouillyzotte
#1 of 3 in Pouilly sur Loire
44 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Cosne-sur-Loire
Ibis Budget Cosne-sur-Loire
#1 of 5 in Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prieure Saint Agnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prieure Saint Agnan

Address: 6 rue des Forges | 1 rue des Forges, 58200 Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre > Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
Price Range: $147 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously a Benedictine living, this spacious house of the end of the 19th century accommodates 5 guest rooms since June 2007. This idyllic dwelling is happily situated, just below the saint Agnan bell tower and in the heart of the historical neighborhood. Opening on a wide-ranging garden, the place offers an enchanting view over the Loire River and the Sancerrois mounts. Each bedroom is differently garnished and offers an intimate and cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Prieure Saint Agnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing