We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
27
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig roomstayed here for one nightlindacooksrenovationensuiteshowerhostdistillerieswhiskey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the main room upstairs. Big room with ensuite that is about to get a shower installed. Big breakfast. Good walk to glenfiddick. Go to the stuart arms for dinner. They put on goid mmeals.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TheCoach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Conval House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you for your comments, the en- suite shower room is now complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

The location of the B&B is quite central in Dufftown, so in case you are planning to visit some distilleries, it is a very good location.

Our room was spacious and clean, the only downside was the lack of in-room bathroom/toilet, but the host mentioned that they are working on it.

The host is extremely nice, welcoming and cooks very well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Comradegeneral86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Conval House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you so much.
This room is now en-suite, finally.
Pleased you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and could not have been more pleased. It is a lovely old home and centrally located. Our room was comfortable with a great view and very clean. The owner was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sightsee497117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Conval House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you so much, it's lovely to get such nice comments.
We love our house and it's great when our guests feel the same way.
We hope you'll visit us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this period property.

Hosts Linda and Gary are lovely and the cooked breakfast was delicious. Our room was spacious, comfortable, light and warm.

Street parking was easy to find and easy walk to shops, restaurants and a great whisky bar.

We hope to visit Dufftown again and will definitely choose Conval House on our next visit

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Conval House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments Phillipa.
It means a great deal to us that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and stay here at Conval House.
We would love to welcome you both back again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here last week, Linda is a wonderful host and cooks a brilliant and complete breakfast (eggs poached to perfection) and you can order whatever you like!
The one bad review on here seems unfair since we were notified ahead of time about the cats, I forgot ofcourse and being allergic Linda luckily had multiple kinds of anti allergene medicine so no problems there. Also (the hallway and) house is wonderfully decorated. The room had a quality bed+linnens and views overlooking Dufftown.
As a bonus Linda brought us to- and picked us up from our distillery tour! Now thats service!! :)
We will definitely be staying here again!

Thanks for a wonderful stay

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank TomFem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H, Owner at Conval House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, we try and make every guest experience as good as we can.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and your breakfast too.
Happy to help where we can regarding distillery trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews