We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit”

A Taste of Speyside
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Dufftown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Scottish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Repeat visit”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Another visit to Dufftown, another visit to A Taste of Speyside. This restaurant drew us back by fond memories of 2 years ago, and we were glad that our second visit was as good as the first. Sandy's welcome is as warm as ever, and the food still excellent. Local produce, nicely cooked, good serving staff, and one small error swiftly rectified and not charged for - well done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dew's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    69
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Small simple restaurant offering great Scottish treats from whiskey, beer and local cuisine.

The menu was small, which isn't a bad thing.
I went there with my family, and we had about everything on the menu, and everybody thought it was excellent.

The host was very fine and welcoming.

Will return again.

Helpful?
Thank Pedro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The only thing to dislike was the lighting was a little dim. The food however was stunning, and the staff had time for a good chat about the food and various Whisky and the local area and even the Whisk industry in general.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OrangeMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good food in it's simplicity!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The outside is a bit dark and not really attractive to be honest so we hesitated... once you enter it is actually cosy and makes you feel like home. The waitress was very nice and the service overall efficient. The chef even came to our table to discuss with us which provide a very nice personal touch.
The menu was simple and everything looked so good that it was hard to decide! The bread they brought to the table had a taste of whisky! We had the venison pie and it was quite amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeciledeRambouillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very special dishes - great food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had dinner is that restaurant and realized the individual menu with very special dishes that differed from most menus in Scotland. Food was very very good, one of the best we had during our trip around Scotland. Nice host, friendly atmosphere, fresh food, homemade bread. Outstanding taste - a must-try when in Dufftown.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Speyside also viewed

 
Craigellachie, Moray
 

Been to A Taste of Speyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing