We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another delightful visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dufftown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkmore Holiday Cottages
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have stayed here several times before; it remains a pleasure to visit — a lovely location in a quiet, scenic, rural area just outside Dufftown. The location is convenient to the local whisky distilleries and historic castles. Viv and Di (Vivienne and Diane) are delightful — friendly, cooperative, responsive and helpful. The Bothy, where we prefer to stay, is well maintained and has become a home away from home. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Suites vary in size; all are self contained. Choice would depend on the number of people and the sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Lovely Scotland country cottages, with beautiful views of Ben Rinnie hill and convals, a great place to stay with the family and friends, clean and tidy and well looked aftered by owners and cleaners, lovely people to meet. Also close by is lovely Dufftown, which is great to look around and see and meet the community. For a great experience of what Scotland has to offer with its wonderful green hillsides and comfort, Parkmore cottages is a fantastic warm happy, welcoming place to stay. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here to attend a wedding at nearby Aswanley. Booked without having viewed, but the cottages were everything that they were advertised. Clean, functional, comfy beds and cracking views.

The location is very secluded so bear that in mind, but if you are attending a function near here I would definitely recommend. Or if you want some peace and quiet this place would be ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were made most welcome by Viv and Di Cooper. Our stay was to attend a Family Wedding at near by Aswanley. We had booked 5 cottages for all our family to stay in .The age range of our large family was 5 month's to 60 +. Lots of open grass for children to run and let off some steam.The adults could go for a lovely walk or just relax. Perfect !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Tucked up on a hillside just outside Dufftown. Superb countryside all around you - not much noise - warm and comfortable accommodation - great staff. Dufftown is nice to walk around and some easy walks in the surrounds too. Short drives to charming places. Adults and children will both enjoy Parkmore and this part of Scotland and you you may need to travel a little to get some "traditional" childrens activities e.g. head to Carrbridge for a fun day at the Landmark park.

Room Tip: They're all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Have stayed here for many years now on our annual fishing trip, in many of the different cottages. All are great, comfortable and well equipped and spotless. The staff in the office are wonderful;anything that needs sorted gets sorted with a smile and they are always very welcoming. Well done everyone. I have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limmer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed in the Isla Lodge which was wonderful, the bbq hut was amazing and was made full use of on New Year's Day which made is quite special.
It was such a relaxing break away although the snow decided to make a reappearance so we were unsure as to how well we would travel down the access road.
It was such a beautiful place and we had the advantage of being able to visit the farmhouse as we surprised some other family members who were residing there. It was spectacular with a kitchen to die for.
We will definitely go back to sample some of the other residential units if not Isla Lodge again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loviesurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dufftown
4.6 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
253 reviews
3.7 mi away
Craigellachie Hotel
Craigellachie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigellachie
602 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Dullan Brae Accommodation
Dullan Brae Accommodation
#3 of 19 in Dufftown
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conval House Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkmore Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkmore Holiday Cottages

Address: Parkmore Farm, Dufftown AB55 4DN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Dufftown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Dufftown
Price Range: $66 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkmore Holiday Cottages offer 8 self catering cottages accommodating 2-10 guests in the North East of Scotland. Situated only one mile away from the famous Glenfiddich Distillery and on the doorstep of Balvenie and many more distilleries. Dufftown is close to golf courses, ski resorts,and much more. Book all 8 cottages together for wedding parties and family gatherings. Why not come and see for yourself? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkmore Holiday Cottages Dufftown, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing