We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
37
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speyside cooperage excellent breakfast rose pasture sofa suite hostess hosts tour distillery
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Gables which has great views of the surrounding countryside. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with both a double and a single bed along with a comfy sofa too. The fish we were offered as a replacement for the more traditional cooked breakfasts was much appreciated - special thanks to our hosts. We spent a day driving down the Spey valley to Aviemore and on the way back took a tour of the Speyside Cooperage - so interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernlass301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

A beautiful bed & breakfast, with a warm welcome, lovely spacious family room, included everything you could possibly need. After traveling a long distance we were made to feel at home and throughly enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend The Gables.
Just perfect...

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

What a fabulous B&B in Dufftown ! Amazing views of hills of heather , and sheep and grouse !! Large room with double and single bed Wonderful Scottish breakfast including Scottish music and the largest ranged of cereals outside a supermarket Wonderful host Rose modified our breakfast to suit our plans Plenty of room for cars . Definitely stay again !

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Evans2betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We received a warm friendly welcome from Rose and her family. Accommodation is of a very high quality and very comfortable. Our hosts went that extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed and felt at home. Selection and quality of breakfast food was excellent. I would thoroughly recommended The Gables to anyone visiting this corner of Scotland.

Room Tip: The Gables is situated just outside the town.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay with our host Rose and her family. The house is very cosy and comfortable. The breakfast set up is perfect for a family get together and the icing on the cake is their warm hospitality! Strongly recommend a stay here when in Dufftown.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank AmritaVk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews