We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Davaar(Dufftown)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gables(Dufftown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gowanbrae B&B(Dufftown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
136
22
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaggiswalking distanceroom was clean and comfortableplace to staybreakfast was excellentgreat hospitalitywonderful staystayed for two nightsbiscuitswhisky distillerieswarm hospitalityfriendly hostsscottish breakfastat homehelenscotlandcooperage
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 160 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay. My husband and I fit the room comfortably! Heated towel rack in the bathroom, and the shower was hot and wonderful. There's a adorable little portion of scotch on the mantle to sample.

I'm missing breakfast already! Try the black pudding.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Lovely hosts that recommended options for us on places to visit and things to eat. Free parking right at the doorstep. Stable Wifi. Clean lodging and wonderful breakfast. Location is situated close to town center making it very accessible. Hosts were understanding to our needs and accommodated to us where they could. Would definitely try to visit them again if i'm in that part of the world again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank charis_txy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Nice and quiet place. Very friendly and helpful owners. Breakfast was perfect, the Haggis outstanding (produced by the award-winning local butcher)! Topped by complimentary welcome whisky and free WiFi. Perfect value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nofrills r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

B&B's are characterised by their owners and Helen & Stuart make this charming house truly fantatsic with their warmth and generosity!

Location is fantastic. Minutes away from the whisky trail and walking distance from the restaurant and shops.
I am sure this place would get booked very quickly so if you are going to Dufftown, make sure you stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kuks393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Convenient location, nice settings and friendly hosts. Roughly 15 minutes walk from your bed to Glenfiddich so you don't have to risk drink driving. Not a hotel but do offer you a comfortable and warm place to stay. Our car broke down on the way to Dufftown and we arrived at late hours but were still welcome by Helen and Stuart. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenneth_heinemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews