We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery comfortable roomrooms are bigexcellent staywarm welcomebarryvalleyhosts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Anne and Barry provide an exceptionally friendly and warm welcome, they go out of their way for their guests. We enjoyed a short stay whilst bike touring the area's whisky distilleries. The B&B was spotlessly clean, the room had everything needed, and the breakfast was fantastic. The guest lounge had a stunning outlook across the Scottish countryside. It was located just a short walk from the centre of Dufftown but was nice and quiet. Excellent all round.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Seb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Barry and Anne are permanently used to offer us cosy comfort at the same time as private relaxation. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast ist great and all advices we got concerning restaurants, hikes and also travelling routes were excellent. We will never forget the snow road, it was outstanding. And last but not least we liked their two greyhounds very much. They have been the most patient and tolerante hosts we ever had before. If possible, we will return.

Room Tip: Best and warmest reception possible.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank johannacart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjh1, Owner at Glenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

We remember your visit fondly and are delighted to have contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday. We would really pleased if you did return , there is so much more to see and do. Thank you for your kind remarks.

Anne and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Stayed one night at Glenview and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had requested off road parking and were offered their garage. Anne and Barry were very welcoming and friendly. They go above and beyond any hosts, Barry gave us a lift into Dufftown where we were meeting friends. We had a comfy bed, big clean bathroom, delicious breakfast and a dry garage – couldn’t have asked for more.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MHA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjh1, Owner at Glenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thai you so much for your kind words. Hope you had more sunny days than rainy for touring in your splendid car.
Best Wishes
Anne and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Great night's sleep in a lovely, comfortable room. Our hosts, Anne and Barry, provided lots of information about local events and attractions, including an opportunity to attend a ceilidh which made our stay very special. Breakfast was excellent, catering for all our needs. In easy walking distance to the local shops.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauljenny2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjh1, Owner at Glenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We remember your visit fondly and the fact that other guests from Aus and NZ made for an antipodean household fo the weekend of the games. Glad you enjoyed our breakfasts - we provide ourselves on having our guests start the day well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Anne and Barry were extremely knowledgeable about Dufftown and it's surrounds, giving tips on whisky tours to exploring the locality sites. A wonderful 3 nights stay and we were lucky to have timed our visit with the towns community Ceilidh night. A wonderful meet the locals experience this event is weekly so check with Barry or Anne on dates when you book. (A must do). The towns annual Highland Games is also a must do.
We appreciated their lovely warm home and always felt welcome on our return after a day out.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjh1, Owner at Glenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

We don't just see ourselves as providers of B and B but also doing our best to ensure that your visit to Speyside is interesting and enjoyable. It is pleasing to hear that we succeeded in the case of your visit. Thank you choosing our home for your trip.
Best Regards
Anne and Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews