We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Jay Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Jay Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Marmari
Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I agree with Zosia R. Everything is the same. Except there are homeless dogs launging around. A big one scares some guests. In my room there was a pool of water in the bathroom and they didn't fix it. The air condition wasn't really good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triperis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel Blue Jay have great location and that's for us is most important , that's was what we expected.
It is very close to the long, sandy beach .
But food in particular breakfast was realy awful. Every moring we ate same food.
The Boss , old man who sleep in reception every day wasn't nice. there was many moskitles.
but we don't spend time at the hotel , we like sightseeing so for sleep it was great hotel:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zosia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Advantages:
+near to wonderful, sandy beach
+tidy room, good-working air-conditioning
+friendly and helpful service

Disadvantages:
-terrible eating
-insects in rooms (you should close the window until night)
-there is no cash-dispenser in Marmari

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owl_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesenice, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is very nice. Close to beach, have clean great pool, food is better than home, the staff is friendly, fun and u can get everything u wish.

The rooms are nice, clean, food is delicious, they are making best cocktails in the whole island. The best hotel in KOS!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pacekSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veszprem, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed in Blue Jay Beach Hotel 12 days and it was a really really nice holiday, only with the best memories... with nice people, with good food, with white sand, cristal clean water (about 30 steps) :) WE LOVE U! :) ALL THE BEST!!
EVERYBODY!!! HAVE TO VISIT BLUE JAY!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveltymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eisenstadt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2008

We are from Austria and stayed there in September 2008 for two weeks. The hotel with the restaurant is very clean, not too old, about 15 to 20 years and not too large. Its a typical family-company with about 50 rooms. It's in the centre of Marmari only 100 metres to the beach. The staff with its boss Steve on the top is very friendly, helpful and most of them speak English, some also a little bit German. We had half-board. The dinners were very delicious. During our holiday we didn't get a dish twice. Also the dishes outside the half-board were very delicious. The breakfast was also okay but with a small selection. There was only one kind of sausage and cheese, no fruits and no yoghurt. For one week holiday okay but if you will stay two weeks.....
The pool is very clean and great enough. Next to the pool are enough sunbeds. In the bar and pool-bar you get excellent drinks and coffee. The rooms are simple but comfortable enough and clean. The bed-linen and towels were changed every second or third day. From our room we had a wonderful view over the beach and the sea. The tourists in the hotel are from the whole Europe.
The bus station is cross over the street, from there you can reach every point of the wonderful island.
Marmari is a quiet town with some excellent bars, restaurants, supermarkets and car rentals. The beach is very clean and not full of tourists. It was the best beach we saw in Greece, only sand and only some stones. There you can rent sunbeds and umbrellas from friendly people.
My wife and I are the same opinion: Every time again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bondi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

hi i come from Czech republic, Blue Jay Beach is a very nice hotel and place on the Kos.I must say this -nice family hotel-very good food- friendly people - the beach is near from hotel- beautiful weather- to many rentcars , bars, shops. Try it!! Relax is needful.... P.S. Never forget theese days !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank MiloPrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Hotel Karystos
Anastasia Hotel Karystos
#1 of 3 in Karystos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almira Mare Hotel
Almira Mare Hotel
#5 of 6 in Khalkis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marmari Bay Hotel
Marmari Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Marmari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pyli Bay Hotel
Pyli Bay Hotel
#10 of 14 in Marmari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Aslanis Village
Aslanis Village
#8 of 14 in Marmari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Jay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Jay Beach Hotel

Property: Blue Jay Beach Hotel
Address: Marmari 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Marmari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Jay Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Jay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing