We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and frendly Hotel excellent view”
Review of Marmari Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marmari Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and frendly Hotel excellent view”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Booked it for my brother in law Late august 2012. stayed 9 days very good service frendly approach excellent view. Service and frendly people that makes up for any shortcomings of the actual building the building is much older than other hotel in the area but more than adequate for the area and the season.

Room Tip: sea view rooms 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tas1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    9
    7
    0
See reviews for
21
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Eva is a very beautiful island, but as popular as Crete or the mainland. We chose this hotel due to our friend's recommendations and were totally satisfied. Very good quality three star hotel (it was the highest category in Marmari location).

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Raivo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We planned to stay in the Evia Hotel & Suites hotel but like other reviews indicate: booking that hotel does not garantee a room upon arrival. Hence, we found ourselves at 21.00 hours in Marmari with no place to stay. We decided to try our luck at the Marmari bay hotel. Although it was a busy time of year, by chance, as our turning fortune had it, just one room was available.
The pleasant atmosphere and friendly and helpfull staff transformed the worries we had about our stranded holiday immediately. We found ourselves in a comfortable airconditioned room with a beautiful view of the sea in a hotel with a gigantic swimming pool and a very pleasant "warm" atmosphere. The staff were helpfull answering all our questions and solving a couple of minior problems promptly (eg the running out of tea bags during breakfast). We extended our stay untill we had to leave Evia quite ubruptly after 8 days. Announcing our intend to leave (it was already after 17.00 pm) we were not asked to pay for that night -just a relatively small charge, probably to reclean the room! The price per night turned out to be just under what we would have payed in Evia Hotel & Suites hotel.
We had a great time in Marmari staying in this hotel and we hope that we can book it next time we visit Marmari.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreux
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Probably it is the only appropriate hotel if you wana go Evia island. Been there three times and you can see how place is developing year by year. Nice refurbishings, trained staff, amazing views and ideal location. Good breakfast and a very nice restaurant. Could be easily a four star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MontreuxRav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had an great time at the hotel!We booked on Booking.com and took advantage of the 25 euro offer.Great view from the balcony to the bay of Marmari.Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly and kind staff.The Italian restaurant ''La Veranda'' situated on the dining's room balcony is absolutely to try, especially when dishes, of this quality and taste, is offered at a so reasonable price.Chef Luigi is amazing!! Large and well preserved garden and swimming pool!We will definetly go back!TOTALLY RECCOMENDED!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in September..Although it was low season we were offered an excelent service!Breakfast was great with a big variety of food to choose!We were mostly satisfied with the staff!They were really kind and always at our disposal!Helped us to rent a car and advised us a lot of fantastic beaches to swim!What made us a very good impression was also the swimming pool and the room cleanness.Not to mention the Italian restaurant!!!Absolutely reccomended!Although you can see that the building is old,it has been restructured and modernized.All in all we had a great time an for sure we would reccomend it to anyone!!!Hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex_sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agia Paraskevi, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

rooms from the 70s. Bad smell in rooms and bathroom sanitation. Good breakfast. Unacceptable service .. like to order from the bar by the pool and there was nobody! Not Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gpap36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
1.2 mi away
Evia Hotel & Suites
Evia Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Marmari
142 reviews
5.9 mi away
Karystion Hotel
Karystion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Karystos
92 reviews
10.2 mi away
Castello Rosso Hotel
Castello Rosso Hotel
#3 of 3 in Nea Styra
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Anastasia Hotel Karystos
Anastasia Hotel Karystos
#1 of 3 in Karystos
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Filion Eco Hotel
Filion Eco Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Styra
43 reviews
12.8 mi away
Saint George Hotel & Rooms
Saint George Hotel & Rooms
#1 of 3 in Nea Styra
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmari Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmari Bay Hotel

Property: Marmari Bay Hotel
Address: Marmari 34013, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Marmari
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marmari Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the magnificent south bay of Evia island, this hotel offers you the simplicity and peace of a typical fishing village. Marmari Bay Hotel is built on a beautiful hill 350 metres from the port of the village. The grand building dominates the endless blue horizon of Marmari Bay. The hotel offers a wealth of facilities to maximise the enjoyment of your stay, including on-site gift shop, pool bar and free transfers to the nearby beaches of Zastani, Kokkini and Fijias. Business guests will appreciate use of the conference room, able to seat up to 100 delegates. At the end of your day we invite to you to join us for our colourful Greek folklore evening, where traditional Greek cuisine is served while authentic dancing takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Marmari Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing