We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
572
777
301
93
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
777
301
93
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staffnice stayfresh orange juicehotel is locatedbusiness hotelexcellent hotelrooms are largetwo nightsevening mealthe buslittle bitfree parkingqualityamersfoortbalconyfridgehighway
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great bar and restaurant. No AC in the room it was about 90-95f (40c) when I got back to my room every night. But as it was the only hotel in Leusden at the time, it was also the best one.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26cdood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Stayed here for the second time and no surpirses. Decent place where everything works. Ask room from the new/refurbished side. Rooms are big.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picasasuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

I was there on a business trip. The location is bad, as it has no train station near and the taxis are quite expensive.
The rooms was quite big, and so was the bathroom, with bath and shower.
Bad points:
1. There was almost no light, as the bulbs were 7 watt, so I had to wait for having the maximum level of light, and it was not enough for reading a book.
2. The bedspread had more years than me. The bed was too soft and the pillow terrible.
3. The walls are quite thin, so you can hear all what's happening in the other room.
4. If the restaurant is full, it takes a log time to get your food, and it's not good food. Fat everywhere and too expensive for the quality you get.

However, for that area, is a good option for a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilarBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

This hotel is just off the main route to Amsterdam.
We chose it before sptending 3 nights in the Dam.This hotel is just 30mins from Amsterdam.
The hotel is a very good standard.The rooms are big , beds are comfy.
Now here is the But...It is remote, situated in the middle of an industrial area..if you are visiting on business, then this hotel is the business..
The nearest places to eat apart from the hotel is Ammerfort about 5/10 mins drive...
A lovely hotel with great staff..The breakfast is a must
we did get a steal of a deal at 33 euros a night..a cock up somewhere but the hotel honoured the price..good on you

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GAZEFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

I found this property to be a very comfortable and quiet place to stay. The resturant and bar are very good with beautiful decor. The staff treated us the great respect and insured our stay was comfortable.

The room had a very nice washroom with a tub and shower. The countertop was granite and the decor was up-to-date. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is traveling for business or pleasure in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews