We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local good food, beautifully presented”
Review of Les Deux Vallees

Les Deux Vallees
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Bouzies
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: French, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Went here with a big group. Friendly service, nice entourage (old railway station) and very tasty food. Local delicacies like cheese from Rocamadour, duck leg and a delicious gateau au noix.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank G64LZpetere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Located in a former train-station building this restaurant offers you the chance to eat on the old platform looking across to the lovely limestone cliffs of the river Lot or in a shady garden out front. We went for the first time for a lunch - a three course menu for just €14 on the recommendation of friends and we were not disappointed. The two brothers who run the restaurant, one in the kitchen and the other front of house, give you a warm, friendly welcome. The food itself was really delicious - well balanced flavours and plenty to eat. We had a half pichet of white wine which went well with all three dishes and, for pichet wine, was actually very good indeed. Overall, a really good experience. We will defnitely be going back for more. (As a final note, we asked if they could accommodate vegetarians, and provided they get some notice, they can!) Double good then!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We attended at lunch time without a reservation and were able to get a table although they were very busy so probably best to book

The service was very good despite how busy they were. There was a set menu with only a few starters/ mains/ desserts. There was no vegetarian main but they offered to make the vegetarian starter into a main, or I could have that as a starter and the kitchen would have prepared something else as a main.

I chose the starter as a main option as it sounded delicious and it didn’t disappoint! The two meat meals were reported to be excellent too and the dessert was delicious.

Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

These youngsters are doing a great job in a quaint setting, an old railway station.
Both the food and service are excellent, the view across the Lot to the cliffs opposite adds to the experience and parking, even now in the busy season no problem. We will return often

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Delicious 3-course lunch with café offert. Pleasant terrasse, competent service, and delicious meal--a hearty bowl of soup, magret de canard, and a gateau aux noix. All tasty and fresh, with excellent value/price. After lunch, we walked the abandoned train tracks into Bouzies and then on to St Cirq-Lapopie.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GlobePedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Deux Vallees also viewed

Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
Cabrerets, Lot
 
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 

Been to Les Deux Vallees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing