We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other traveler has booked this property
South facing Garden House with Patio and Paddling Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing Garden House with Patio and Paddling Pool
Cafes opposite house-just across the Square  Welcome to our French holiday house!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
South facing Garden House with Patio and Paddling Pool
Cafes opposite house-just across the Square
Welcome to our French holiday house!
Living Room opens onto large patio and dining area.
South facing, fully enclosed, private garden and patio with paddling pool
Kitchen from Garden (adjacent area with large storage cupboard and 6ft fridge/freezer)
Yellow First Floor Double bedroom (with double and single bed)
Large bathroom+separate walk in shower adjacent yellow room,3rd bathroom on ground floor
View of central courtyard, opening onto Place du Marche, from Garden House entrance.
Blue First Floor Double bedroom and Full size cot
Shower room/wc adjacent to blue room
Green second floor Double Room (double and single bed)
Pink second floor twin bedroom (twin single beds)
Keeping Cool!
Porte de Chatellerault -entrance to Park, few minutes walk from house.
Town Pool -Summer only. All year Indoor water park at Chatellerault.
Visit Chateaux
Chinon castle and town (new interactive castle visit is a great family outing)
Zoo at Doue, an excellent family trip in any weather.
Lights at Night
Canoeing at Chinon (canoes and bikes can be hired)
Explore the park-we do daily- it's a beautiful walk!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Richelieu, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ryn26
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We loved the Garden house and all said that we wished we could transport it to other locations as it was so perfect for us. The house is really comfortable and spacious and all the bathrooms make it ideal for a group. There were 4 of us and 2 dogs and the dogs loved it as well, it was very hot when we went so the pool was a godsend to cool off in for us and the dogs. The front courtyard was also an ideal place to leave the dogs if we went out without them as it was cool and they had shelter. Richelieu itself was lovely but a lot quieter than expected; we all enjoyed popping over to the Boulangerie to get our bread, croissants and cakes! We had some great meals out and our favourite places were the La Boule d'Or (cheap and cheerful) auberge du cardinal (good value and fab set meals) Le Fosse St Ange (We had a fantastic meal here!)
For the dogs the park was a great place to walk them though it didn't open until 10 am but a good excuse for a lie in!
Sheelagh the owner was very helpful as was Liz the caretaker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge bedrooms and the garden and pool
Liked least: the breadknife ;o)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the property felt like a home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday especially as originally you were concerned about it being suitable for your elderly mother and her sister. As I replied to you my own parents in their 80's love going to the house and really enjoy sitting in the square with a coffee reading their 'ordered' English newspapers! We also often have three generations at the house and all love it! I'm so glad yours had the same experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CR L
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your Easter holiday, despite the cold I warned about in early season! May onwards is definitely preferable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing