We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais du Plessis Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richelieu
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic relaxing time”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at the Relais du Plessis for 3 days and 2 nights on bed and breakfast, including 5 treatments and it was just brilliant. The resort is great, the cottage was very nice, super clean with a homely atmosphere. The access to the spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room was very comfortable. The treatments were really good, we had a great time there and will go back again with pleasure.
The location of the resort is great for site seeing, only one hour away from Tours and lots of castles to visit around in this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    231
    150
    78
    31
See reviews for
209
244
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I am not the kind of person who usually rates hotel. However, after such week end, I feel almost obliged to recomend it to people looking for a lovely week end.
Rooms are spacious and very clean (not so often in France I would say), employees dedicated to customers, reasonable equipement in the room, wonderfull landscape and cherry on the cake; lovely owners who can speak english !!!! Definitely a place to visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guistoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

New (2009) resort with chalet accomodation. Chalets are well-equipped and surround a central facility with a very nice swimming pool. It is intended to be a resort for French families who stay for a couple of weeks. We were not lucky enough to have more than a few days, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome. The surrounding area is a delightful part of France and deserves a much longer visit. We intend to return and will definitely stay at le Relais du Plessis again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eugadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

A very enjoyable stay, all you could need for a quiet self catering visit, appartmentsare well equipped with ceramic hobs,microwave and dishwasher and very nicely presented, The bedroom although compact was clean and airy and nicely finished The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful . The food in the restaurant had a limited choice, but was exceptionally good and well presented and the menu was changed daily. There is a choice of two menus offering either 2 or 3 courses , the price was appropriate for the area. Snacks were also available in the bar at lunch and early evening.
More information in the apartment about facilities and local attractions would have been useful ,also an English translation of the spa treatments available. Some means of shade on the balconies would have been helpful, perhaps a garden parasol but generally the aparment was very well equipped,
The area around the pool was always very busy again limited parasols present.
A good base to explore this part of the Loire and further afield.
Le Grande Parc de Puy du Fou is well worth a visit even with the 2 hour travelling each way.
Futuroscope is just 1hour by car and the evening ticket available from 5pm is a good deal at 15Euros
A very enjoyable stay and we would return if in this area again

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineloverl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richelieu
0.8 mi away
Le Puits Dore
Le Puits Dore
#1 of 2 in Richelieu
204 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Chinon
Ibis Styles Chinon
#5 of 15 in Chinon
425 reviews
16.2 mi away
Chateau Laroche-Ploquin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#12 of 15 in Chinon
11 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Chatellerault
Ibis Budget Chatellerault
#3 of 10 in Chatellerault
170 reviews
24.2 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#8 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais du Plessis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais du Plessis Resort

Property: Relais du Plessis Resort
Address: Route de Thuet | La Coupure du Parc - Chaveignes, 37120 Richelieu, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Indre-et-Loire > Richelieu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richelieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais du Plessis Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Touraine Loire Valley and the Loire Valley Castle, our resort *** place as top concern: nature, ecology, responsible tourism and discover of French heritage and traditions. Implanted in a 4 hectares park of trees without cars, our Residence welcomes you for a stay based on quiet, relaxation and wellness. Our wood cottage are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard of quality.During your stay, savor the gastronomic dish of our well-known Chief or escape un our SPA of 320 sqm (Sauna, Steam bath, spa bath, quiet room, massage, hydrotherapy ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, PitchUp, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais du Plessis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Du Plessis Hotel Richelieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing