We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Palace of the Marques de la Gomera
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last year in October, the hotel was beautiful and it also has and 18th century Chapel inside. Breakfast was very poor considering that we went with Secret Escapes. There was no where to eat in Osuna at all we had a picnic in our room.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank leighh906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastico”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We could not see the inside of the palace. But the fassade is
already worthwhile to seeing. It is a total different interpretation
of the baroque I have seen up to now.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“what a place to stay !!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I have spent 2 nights at the Hotel Palace of the Marques de la Gomera. The room, staff and the bulding are outstanding. The toaster needs fixing and the selection for breakfast could be better but we will certainly come back again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BabsGranadaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,570 reviews
3,175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,099 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Hotel Palacio Marques de la Gomera is also one of the town's most famous landmarks. This palace was built for the Marques de la Gomera in 1765 by the architect Juan Antonio Blanco. It has a beautiful Baroque facade and entrance. Inside there is a big patio with a fountain in the middle. The sides of the patio are arcaded and the second story of the building has enclosed the arcade. The ceilings are coffered in wood and there is an impressive private chapel beside the patio. At the back of the building there is an open patio that is enclosed with a wall that has vines filled with flowers of several colors. The restaurant is the best in town. One can stay overnight at this hotel if one wants to experience staying in a palace.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in lovely street”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Osuna is a delightful medieval town and this is a lovely hotel. But you don't need to stay here - it's a great place for a cup of tea in the central courtyard or a drink in the bar. Restaurant's nice too

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jubilad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace of the Marques de la Gomera also viewed

Osuna, Province of Seville
Osuna, Province of Seville
 
Osuna, Province of Seville
 

Been to Palace of the Marques de la Gomera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing