We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended house in Osuna”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Osuna, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kat1967_1...
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended house in Osuna”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a very enjoyable 2 week stay here in April 2013. This is a comfortable, loved family holiday home and is extremely well equipped and spacious as well as having great atmosphere. The owners have thoughtfully left heaps of practical information about Osuna and other towns worthy of a visit. I almost forgot to mention the excellent book collection for avid readers as well as games for all ages.
Osuna is a really nice Andalusian town and not at all touristy. If you are searching for an authentic, enriching Andalusian holiday experience I can heartily recommend this house and town. I'm certain we will go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, cosy fire on cold nights,the location and the atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serafina...
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful house, marvellous location”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Located centrally in the lovely town of Osuna, the house is a gem - lovingly extended to provide a spacious and charming interior and exterior ( with lovely courtyard for candlelit evening meals and , separately, a mature, large walled garden with fountain).

We chose Osuna because it was equidistant from Seville, Cordoba and Granada. Osuna proved to be a great destination in itsel f- beautiful, friendly - great to wander about and discover the sights. Jeremy's detailed notes were a godsend in locating and exploring the town and surrounding area. So often, it takes a week to find your feet, but we largely relied on Jeremy's excellent suggestions about where to eat and visit.

Jeremy has an extensive collection of music ,DVDs and books - we loved preparing our hake in the large well- equipped kitchen while rediscovering favourites from the 70s.
N.B. The house is large but the street narrow- take or hire a small car.You can park in the nearby square as an alternative.

In short, amazing house, splendid town and location,unexpected delights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Discovering Osuna, relaxing in the house, trying out our Spanish
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxford1
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay and see non-touristy Spain”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have actually been to Osuna and stayed here several times and am always happy so go back. I really feel at home there - always did from the moment I stepped in. It is so wonderful to spend most of the time in the secluded garden where we can eat and sit out taking the sun. The house lay out makes it all so easy. This time when we went it was "monsoon" weather! Despite this, we had a lovely time and had cosy evenings around the wood burner.
Osuna is such a pretty place - lovely old wooden doors which when open gives you the opportunity to see the lovely courtyards hidden behind them. From the house, you can easily walk to the local supermarket - which has anything you could possibly want. There are some lovely tapas bar but the best is just at the bottom of the road - just a short walk there and back. Wonderful!
From Osuna, you can visit lovely places - Seville, Ronda, Granada to name a few. I feel if you go to Spain and feel being in the clubs of Malaga is the sort of holiday you want - then staying in this lovely home is not going to be for you, but if you want to experience the Spanish way of life, and no tourists, you have come to the right place - take a "small car" though as the streets are very narrow!! I hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambiance, garden and lovely town
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of our favourite places to go on holiday.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was our third stay in Osuna and it's starting to feel like a home from home. It's a lovely town, delightfully un-touristy with as much or as little to do as you choose. The house is fantastic, very comfortable with lots of space for kids both inside and out - it's also big enough for two families to stay, which is how we did it. Jeremy is the perfect host - there's loads of information on things to do, places to eat and logistics of the town within the house, and if there are any problems he will sort them out immediately. We love it here and would recommend it to anyone. We'll certainly be coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose - all great.
Liked least: The weather, but that's just one of those things!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon S
Murcia Spain
1 review
“Lovely holiday in osuna”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent Xmas and New Year in Osuna We loved the location although it was near to shops and restaurants it was also very peaceful The train station was very near We took the train to Seville it was a very relaxing journey Seville was worth the visit--lots to see --tapas excellent. Osuna was also very interesting we ate in the tapas bars and restaurants recommended by Jeremy --food excellent We did not get to all the places we wanted to see --that is for another visit The log fire at night was very cosy and the house in general was very comfortable . The neighbours were very helpful and friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and log fire at night
Liked least: street a little narrow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batteries...
uk
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Authentic Spain”
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

On reflection I really should have written this review last year. From the very first contact with the UK based property owner the trip went smoothly. Our dates were accommodated with immense flexibility and the attention to detail of how to find the property etc was just amazing. We flew to Malaga picking up (as recommended ) a small hire car. The town of Osuna is a gracious and dignified place which in my opinion quite authentic, lovely shops, bars , restaurants and market. English is not widely spoken which adds to the authenticity and added to the elements of surprise in the when we ate out-I thought I was ordering chicken and we had squid (which was delicious. We chose this house as we wanted a base to explore Seville, Granada and Cordoba. It was perfect. 3 children aged 11,12 & 12 years, husband and myself. The Easter fiesta parades were spectacular and one even passed below the front bedroom window.My best tip would be to read all the owners guides and tips available in the house on where to go etc. We traveled everywhere by car including Seville ,which was great. We did take the train once but nearly missed the last on back as we were sat in the wrong train-how I wished I spoke Spanish! I loved the house and enjoyed quiet evenings in the back garden. Breakfast was a treat in the courtyard. As recommended by the owners there's a local bar down the road which serves the best tapas and sherry ever! Enjoy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house felt like a home
Liked least: having to go home (oh and a speeding fine in the smallest car ever!)
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
73Georges
Savoie, France
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: l' implantation de la cuisine et du coin repas donnant sur un patio et une cour / jardin
Liked least: l'ameublement disparate
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing