We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospederia del Monasterio
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Osuna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice, quiet and clean”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Only few guests and with a nice pool just outside the door. Restaurant was though closed during my stay which is the reason I only give it 4 of 5.
The hotel is located high in the town and can be hard to find. The town centre is just a short walk down the hill.
Nice and serviceminded personel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
26
66
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Amazing hotel! We chose a hotel in our way to Sevilla and it ended up being one of the highlights of the trip. The only drawback is that it has a restaurant right outside the rooms and it really noise until 12:00.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great view on the beautiful church and the monastry only meters from the terrace.
Very clean and well accomodated rooms. In room spa bad. Waking up with the bells of the monastry. Having breakfast on the terrace while the sun comes up.
Osuna has few tourists (wich is nice :-)) but together with Tapa walhalla Casa Curo, a little gem that feels like heaven on earth.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Drwhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked 3 nights, but left after the second night. This is not a real hotel,but a restaurant with rooms. The rooms are close to the terrace of the restaurant, when there are parties it is impossible to sleep during the night because of the noise. There is no respect for the guests. The pool is very small and located on the terrace of the restaurant, so you are not really comfortable. There are also no sunbeds. The breakfast is very basic, coffee, jam and toasted bread. The room was nice. This place is only suitable to spend the night after a party in the restaurant.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A night stay here is like stepping back to a time and place long gone Great rooms, service and accommodation Fantastic views and sunsets, The terrace is perfect for all meal's and the cost and drinks are not inflated. Great pool for all ages and good for a swim or a sit and talk option. Take a plunge and stay......

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and worth a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for two nights mid July as part of our Andalusian tour of Spain. It was only just over a hour drive from Malaga airport; it doesn't take long to get into real Spain.

The hotel was literally changing ownership during the days we were there, so there were lots of improvements going on, none the less we were well looked after at breakfast and around the pool.

My room was spacious and clean. The hotel setting is FABULOUS, the views are amazing and the position is super. There is ample parking right outside the hotel door.

I'm sure by now the whole place is looking nicely refreshed and that tapas is being served on the sun drenched terrace now that the owners have settled in.

The staff were friendly and helpful, not much english is spoken which adds to the charm for me.

Wifi is free, they even reposition the router nearer to my room for a stronger signal.

I would without question stay here again ...... I think about it often and it's left a real impression on me.

Go and seek it out and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnseyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Positive: lovely room with huge terrace, very friendly staff (gave guided tour of the historic building itself, which is interesting), great location next to Collegiata, comfortable room.
Breakfast was simple - perhaps they could do a bit more there...

Room Tip: Room with terrace overlooking Collegiata is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osuna
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Molino
Hotel El Molino
#2 of 6 in Osuna
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casona de Calderon
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Marques de la Gomera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Duque
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esmeralda
Hotel Esmeralda
#6 of 6 in Osuna
21 reviews
21.2 mi away
Infanta Leonor
Infanta Leonor
#1 of 3 in Ecija
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia del Monasterio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia del Monasterio

Property: Hospederia del Monasterio
Address: Plaza Encarnacion 3, 41640 Osuna, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Osuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Osuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospederia del Monasterio 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hospederia del Monasterio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing