We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Cavalaire”

Le Comptoir des Saveurs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Anchored in the face of(in front of) the sea on the new port(bearing) of Cavalaire on sea, the restaurant " THE COUNTER OF THE FLAVORS " transports you in a cosy universe to make you discover its cooking(kitchen) subtle and refined without forgetting its specialities of the peach(fishing). Its menu, a card(map) of season trés original, its terraces giving onto boats, " THE COUNTER OF THE FLAVORS " waits for you noon(south) and evening from February till October on the new port(bearing) of cavalaire on sea.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Cavalaire”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were in a group of five and picked this restaurant on the basis of location, over looking the marina and a good menu selection. There are reasonably priced set three course menus in the evening as well as a la carte. Our party enjoyed a variety of meat and fish dishes served at the right temperature with perfectly cooked fresh vegetables. We had champagne, wine and dessert and the bill was just over 66 euros per head. Considering the location and quality we thought this very good value for money. Service by a very friendly young waiter we wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kizzy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    76
    30
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but a good place if you want really good food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had lunch here by accident, attracted by the menu, which turned out to the menu for the much more 'cheap and cheerful' place next door! I stopped the rest of the family from migrating by quickly ordering a bottle of wine and we all agreed this had been a good move when we were served the really excellent - and superbly presented - food. One sour note: on bringing the bill I pointed out to the young junior waiter that our coffees had been omitted. No problem, says he, and quite the right thing to do, given how much we had spent. So I paid and was about to leave a generous tip when a more senior waiter told us there would be a charge for the coffees. So they got paid for the coffees - using what should have been a tip. Bad judgement in my view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 295horace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best fish in Cavalier”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Right situated with a good choice of food and wines. The service like everywhere in France;) but tending to be fast.
The Sea-bass was marvelous all together with sauce and side dishes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travaller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food on nice location”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent and seasoned very nice.
We reserved outdoors but due to the wind the nice staff relocated us after starter to the inside.
Place to come back to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankDoorenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Smart place. Very nice food.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Walked in as a passerby because the place looks clean, smart and cared for. The food turned out to be very good too. I tried the Bouillabaisse. Not the best one I have ever had ( that is to be found in Golf Juan) but tasty enough.
Service was fine. Not the most charming staff I have ever come across but more than acceptable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir des Saveurs also viewed

Cavalaire-Sur-Mer, Var
 

Been to Le Comptoir des Saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing