We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway in the mountains”
Review of B&B Akasamiaitri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Akasamiaitri
Ranked #7 of 17 Itri B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

In a borgo, a medieval village, this hidden treasure! Wonderfully renovated old house, and Pasquale (the owner) makes you feel like home! We arrived there after a day at the beach, got a wonderful aperitivo including advices what to see in the surroundings... mentioned a restaurant in the centro storico, Pulcinella, where we went - what a great dinner we had! So original, so true. Next morning we had fresh, self-made apple strudle... some nice talks... and we left with a feeling we had to come back! The region is not touristic at all, but a real treasure if you want to explore countries like our parents did in the 60s. Worth a real escape from the full beaches and crowded tourist centres.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valpas2012, Proprietario at B&B Akasamiaitri, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013
Google Translation

Carissimi Christina e Andreas,
sono felice di avervi ospitato Akasamia e sono sopratutto felice che abbiate colto lo spirito e la filosofia del nostro B&B. Ci piace che i Nostri Ospiti si sentano a casa e che possano dire veramente: ...sono A Kasa Mia!.. E poi parlare di posti da visitare, panorami e siti monumentali presenti nel nostro territorio ci piace ancora di più. E scoprire che grazie ad un nostro suggerimento avete trascorso delle giornate piacevoli ci rende felici.
Mettiamo passione in questo, e quando questa passione viene apprezzata siamo soddisfatti perchè oltre a premiare i nostri sforzi, crea rapporti personali stimolanti e questo per me è ancora più importante.
Pasquale Valentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I returned from a magical trip to italy just 2 weeks ago. We started our trip in Rome, stopping for a stay in Itri as we travelled south toward Positano. Itri is my husband's ancestral town, so a stay in Itri was a must! We are so happy we decided to take time for Itri..a beautiful town tucked in the mountains just 10 minutes from the sea. I really feel luck was on our side when we decided to stay at the stunning B&B Akasamia. I had no idea when I booked our reservation that we would be staying in the medieval, historic castle area of the town. The extremely charming and hospitable Pasquale offers the most beautifully decorated home which I can only begin to imagine the history behind this residence. We truly felt so lucky to have stayed here, and I'm still in bliss over the winding walkways enabling us to experience the true flavor of a "non-touristy" Italian town. You are perched above the town near the castle, enabling you to walk everywhere, yet experience solitude and appreciation as you take in views of the breathtaking surroundings. We truly enjoyed our walk around Itri, soaking in traditional Italian life, and winding our way back up toward the castle for possibly our best dinner in Italy at Pulcinella's, recommended by Pasquale. We awoke the next morning to a breakfast of beautiful pastries, coffee, espresso, fresh juice and fruit more. You must put Itri on your list for your next trip to Italy and stay at Akasamia!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is the second time I stay at this B&B, in Itri, close to Gaeta & Formia and it's been another beautiful experience. I highly recommend it as Pasquale, the owner, has done an exceptional job with turning an old home to a beautiful and welcoming B&B preserving the local character and "dressing" it with his fabulous good taste!!! We're coming back for sure, thank you Pasquale!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank simonastrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valpas2012, Proprietario at B&B Akasamiaitri, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valpas2012, Proprietario at B&B Akasamiaitri, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Raffaella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valpas2012, Proprietario at B&B Akasamiaitri, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Mary_Defy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valpas2012, Proprietario at B&B Akasamiaitri, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Itri hotels
1.9 mi away
Collina degli Ulivi
Collina degli Ulivi
#1 of 17 in Itri
504 reviews
2.9 mi away
I Giardini di Margius
1.4 mi away
La Maison Galu'
La Maison Galu'
#3 of 17 in Itri
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Il Fiore in una Stanza
1.1 mi away
B&B Le Farfalle
B&B Le Farfalle
#15 of 17 in Itri
9 reviews
5.4 mi away
Buenavista Surfmed
Buenavista Surfmed
#5 of 17 in Itri
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Akasamiaitri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Akasamiaitri

Address: Via Santa Maria Degli Angeli 33 | Historical Centre - Itri, 04020 Itri, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Itri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Itri
Price Range: $115 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akasamia is near Sperlonga and Gaeta. Is an Intimate and Family Lodge. A cross between a boutique hotel and the House of a Dear Friend in the historical center of Itri. The ideal place to relax, meditate on your trip, find themselves within. A place for rejuvenating the soul and the heart and to let impress by the beautiful places that South Pontine has to offer.Akasamia you can customize your stay so as to make it even more unique and memorable. If you like to find in your room a particular wine, one of Champagne upon arrival if you want to make a drink, Eating something typical, if you want to surprise your partner with a bouquet of flowers, something special, if you want to dine by candlelight or in a Romantic Garden, if you have any special requests please contact us and we'll meet them.From the Relax We could be a dangerous activity! You may find yourself sitting for hours in the lounge with fireplace, sipping a cappuccino or a cup of the finest British, mocha coffee made with Neapolitan and home-made cakes, enjoy a good read in the Library Room, sending so completely in your plans from tourists on the move.Akasamia provides its clients four bright bedrooms tastefully decorated rooms, all equipped with private bathroom with comfortable and spacious showers.This is our idea of ​​hospitality; Rest Lose yourself in a place without time, where Guests, People Special and Unique, be able to say ... I'm At My Home (Akasamia)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Akasamiaitri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing