We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second trip, still difficult to beat value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabrieres
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Second trip, still difficult to beat value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our second trip. We wanted to show the region to our daughter who couldn't make our first trip last year. We had the room Les Orchidees. A large room divided by an open bathroom. Our daughter slept on an added bed in the living room. Outstanding view on the small square in front of a series of room positioned around a lovely pool. The main pool is near the reception/restaurant building.
Service remains as friendly as ever. The only negative was a less good restaurant food than last time we visited. Maybe a different chef. Pasta was over cooked, meat was not as great as last time...wine list had run out of a lot of bottles...clearly the hotel was not yet fully ready.
But still would return anytime, a wonderful place to explore Uzes, the Pont du Gard, Nimes, Avignon etc.
Prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose a room around the second pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know your second stay in our place was nice, especially in the hotel and the room "ORCHIDEE".

About the restaurant, we have well noted your comments more negative. We always try to do our best. And as Tripadvisor readers can see other reaviews, the restaurant can please to other people. It's so hard to satisfy everyone.

We hope that if you return a third time in our place, the restaurant suits you and as much during your first visit, you will be totally satisfied.

Best regards,

A. BARGETON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    87
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
159
186
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We booked this hotel thru Logis as we did with most of our accommodation during a month long study of regional food and wine in southern and east central France,travelling from Barcelona to Charles DeGaulle Airport avoiding the areas of large population. The accommodation was good and very reasonably priced (particularly half board) and the local wines were excellent ( and value for money). We stayed at 15 different hotels of various ratings located near places of interest. L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses was chosen for its proximity to Nimes,however, it proved to be the standout hotel of the trip.Three days of "Roses" atmospheric enclosure with wonderful gardens,three pools,superb food and great local wines and attentive staff was simply not enough.We hope to be able to return before too long.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind review...from Ausralia.

We are so happy to know our hotel was the best for you during your whole trip.

We really hope to see you soon, even if France is far away from your country.

Thanks again.

Please accept our best regards,

A. BARGETON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Only stayed for 1 night but wanted to stay much longer! The Hotel is full of character, the gardens and the swimming pools are superb for relaxing in with lots of sun loungers. Our dinner was well presented, cooked as requested and tasted great with an excellent choice of reasonably priced menus. Wines were expensive but our chosen cheap(ish) one was quite acceptable. Breakfast was well above the French average with plenty of choice and very fresh pastries. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. A safe underground garage for the car was good. La Chambre Bleue was so pretty with a very comfortable bed and a secluded courtyard on the side which was Southwest facing with chairs, table and sunshade! Only problem was the air conditioning could not cope with a very hot October day/night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chopsueyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

What a great review! Thank you so much for it.

I can understand your satisfaction concerning the room. Because the room " BLEUE " is the favorite room of the residence
But we are really happy and honored that you enjoyed all our services (restaurant, gardens, pools, etc.).

We really hope to see you very soon for one more night :-)

Please accept our best regards,

A. BARGETON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Cabrieres is not one of the top ten hill top towns of Provence but what it does have is an excellent Logis hotel at which the owners appear really to care that you enjoy your stay. I would echo the positive statements of many of the previous reviews and will avoid repeating them for your sake and mine. We stayed here with friends in the Amarilys and Lilas rooms. These two rooms are either side of a sitting room come additional bedroom which can be accessed (if the sliding doors were unlocked) from either side. They share a small rectangular courtyard which leads onto the road (and the nearby garage) or via three flights of stone steps to the swimming pool/dining room. Rooms and bedding spotless. The Lilas, our room, has both shower and bath and is slightly larger than Amarilys.

On the day of our arrival, the shower attachment broke. I had intended to report this the next day at breakfast but as we were a bit rushed I was not able to see anyone. Not a problem. The issue had obviously been spotted when the room was cleaned and a new attachment put in place. Great service. The only other issue we had was the intermittent failure of the light over the sink (which may have been a temperature cut out problem) but not a worry.

Dinner at the pool was excellent both in terms of food and atmosphere. That we were one of only two parties of British visitors spoke volumes.

On a half board basis we were given a fixed menu (not the fixed price menus shown on the web site). This changed each night but offered no choice. On one night my wife could not eat the main course on offer but it was no problem for them to provide an alternate off the a la carte menu at no extra charge.

In summary, an excellent stay. Within a week of our return to the UK we had booked a stay for 2012.

Room Tip: All rroms seem different and there seems no way of knowing what is what
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_Fogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your great review. Of course you have to share... :-))

We hare happy your first visit in our place was a success. The rooms "LILAS" & " AMARILYS" are very nice rooms even if they don't have the most beautiful location. Because just in front of the street.

Thank you very much again and we are honored to see you the next year, in 2012...

Please accept our best regards,

A. BARGETON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Rooms are liitle one floor appartments hidden by trees and flowers among three pools.
We arrived later in the afternoon and found this place a breath of fresh air throughout our entire 2 weeks travelling throughout south of france and spain.
The kitchen of this establishment was pleasant. Local dishes , not too heavy , well chosen combinations.
We traveled with our 2 childeren , 5 and 10 , and they give this place the highest rating from all hotels we staid in during this holiday... and kids do not lie.....

Room Tip: we had the "Miel" room , very good , but i think all rooms are gr8. some are closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmarNieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your very nice review.

We are happy to know you had a good time in our hotel. And you are right: kid's commentaries are more important than parents :-)

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

A. BARGETON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esher
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We arrived here last year not knowing what to expect. We arrived quite late only to find we were eating by the floodlit swimming pool - so good not to have to go out after a long journey. We were on our way to Spain and spent a delightful two days here just relaxing. So we decided to go again this year. Our room was even more delightful this year than last and the staff as always so polite and helpful.....everything spotlessly clean. Just a lovely place to stay and relax - very good value with half board.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your commentary.

We are happy your second stay in our home was a success.

We hope to welcome you again, maybe the next year for a third stay.

Best regards,

A. BARGETON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were looking for a really pleasant family-style hotel in Provence and we found it. This place combines lots of local charm with modern conveniences. Our room even had two of the rarest amenities in France, a king-size bed and a shower stall with full shower. The three family swimming pools are somewhat small but our granddaughters (aged 10 and 13) loved them. There is also a nice pool reserved for adults only. The hotel grounds are beautiful, with flowering laurel trees everywhere.

The meals were varied and tasty with interesting local specialties. We particularly enjoyed the fresh croissants and petits pains on the breakfast buffet. A car is indispensable for touring from this location. Reaching Cabrieres from the main highways requires some driving on narrow, winding country roads. But we sere able to get to major touring destinations like Nimes, Pont du Gard and Arles within 30-45 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Dear Customer,

What a great review! Thank you very much for it.

We will inform all our team about your commentary and we are so happy that your stay was perfect.

We hope to welcome you again in our place, maybe the next year?

Best regards,

A. BARGETON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabrieres
6.2 mi away
Le Vieux Castillon
Le Vieux Castillon
#1 of 2 in Castillon-du-Gard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hostellerie Le Castellas
7.9 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#1 of 12 in Uzes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Le Gardon
Hotel Le Gardon
#2 of 2 in Collias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Belle Vie
La Belle Vie
#1 of 1 in Saint-Hilaire-d'Ozilhan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
9.9 mi away
Le Clos de Pradines
Le Clos de Pradines
#1 of 1 in Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses

Property: L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses
Address: 71 rue du 14 Juillet, 30210 Cabrieres, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Cabrieres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabrieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses is located in Cabrieres, a small picturesque village at the flank of a hill in the Roman Provence. Its 1200 inhabitants live peacefully in the rhythm of the seasons. Situated at a distance of 15 kms from Nimes, 16 kms from Uzes, 30 kms from Avignon and 40 kms from the Mediterranean beaches or Luberon, Cabrieres is surrounded by vinyards, apricot trees, olives and almond trees, not to forget the thousands of hectares of a landscape called the "garrigue" where wild lavenders, rosemary and thyme grow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Enclos Des Lauriers Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing