We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you like ultra-thin crust pizza this is the place to go. The other food is good, but the pizza is GREAT. The restaurant is very much a place for locals, so be prepared for a bit of a wait on a Friday or Saturday evening, or during the summer when you can sit outside with fabulous views

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sueac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    60
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The pizzas and the dishes are very good, the place is beautiful and have a very very nice wiew of sunset and the owner are friendly...however one time I'd wait my dinner for one hour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank krigemellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Atmosphere in Radicondoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Feeling the warmth of the woodfired pizza oven through the stone wall of the dining room was great. The atmosphere at La Pergola was welcoming and comfortable, it was nice to hear music playing as most restaurants seemed to not think of this, but music can really contribute to the ambience. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful with the menu. We had a mixture of pizza and pasta dishes and all were great. A very good experience. We were told that there is a great view from the outdoor dining area, but it was a little cool when we were there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Service is casual and distracted but I have been here many times over the years and the pizza is fantastic. The porch gives a great view and you can snag a sweet concord grape from the vines overhead if you eat there in the fall when they are ripe. Just order pizza and you will be fine. For god's sake don't order some whacko fish dish and complain that it is not fresh. Order the friggen pizza..... Their sautéed greens are great also... They add butter but you can ask for olive oil only if you prefer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FroggyBumBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The advice from local people we talked to was "In Radicondoli go to Trattoria Il Nazionale for the food and La Pergola for the view". We have enjoyed many coffees and gelati at the Nazionale and decided to eat there before we left the area. Unfortunately this wasn't possible and we tried La Pergola. It is certainly well used but they fitted the 6 of us in. I wish we had returned to La Mura our local ristorante in Belforte 7 ks away. The pizzas and salad we had at La Pergopla were very good. The service was terrible. We left without dolce or coffees. I would add that we had emailed some time previously from Australia to ask about opening and booking but never had a reply.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

Radicondoli, Province of Siena
Radicondoli, Province of Siena
 
Radicondoli, Province of Siena
Radicondoli, Province of Siena
 
Casole d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Radicondoli, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing