We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Relais del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais del Lago
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capannori
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed 5 night at Relais Del Lago in July and loved it. We were a family of 5 in an apartment and another couple in one of the rooms. We loved the relaxed feel, the pool and location close to Lucca and other attractions, but also being out in the countryside which was lovely to come back to
The pool was a hit with our family, the breakfast was great and high quality and the owners always smiling - they work very hard to keep Relais a great place for their guests.
We tried the on site restaurant and had a great time, lovely food and service.
Would definitely go back and recommend Relais Del Lago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    46
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
127
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zottegem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very friendly and helpfull. Very complete breakfast. Nice location.
Value for money !
One of the better B&B's in this area!
You really feel like a welcome guest in a friendly family.
They do their very best to explain in English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkVDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we stayed with friends at the Relais del Lagon for 10 nights and absolutely loved it. The family were friendly and helpful and the location and hotel were exactly what we were after. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and would definitely choose to stay there if we return to that area - thankyou thankyou thankyou all at the Relais del Lago for making our stay special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boughtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Relais del Lago is an excellent combination of location and service. Located outside Cappanori in an old building overlooking a picturesque valley, away from any busy road, it offers a warm welcome, simple, but spacious, clean and cozy rooms with fresh bathrooms, silence perhaps only broken by housekeeping noises, and exquisite quisine. The style of the place is pastoral-eclectic, featuring heart-melting photos of the owner family, kids' drawings and funny vintage objects. At dinner, you may sit outside and gaze into the valley. You will most probably be attended by the host himself, and be prepared to be served high-class food instead of just nice savoury homemade treats. Everything in the rooms and restaurant is clean, of good quality and well maintained. Rooms are airconditioned. The only thing i disliked was thinnish pillows, and you might not like the absence of elevators in a 3 floor house. But - this was one of my best boutique hotel experiences ever.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natallia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Of course you can choose to stay in Relais Del Lago for the quality of the rooms, the quality of the breakfast, the opportunity to have an excellent diner in their restaurant next door, the beautiful and quiet surroundings, the clean and delightful swimming pool, the possibility to visit so many things that will satisfy any of your family members but I would advise you to stay at least once in your lifetime in the Relais Del Lago for the hospitality of the owners. We appreciate all the efforts taken to make our vacation as unique and enjoyable as possible. Truly an excellent place to stay (business or vacation wise).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Family owned & run, beautiful vista, peace & quiet......what more can one ask? A very relaxed atmosphere, Relais del Lago offers the independent traveller time to chill and explore. Must dine in their restaurant.......food to die for, especially the suckling pig.

Room Tip: The attic rooms which I believe are the Superior Rooms are lovely and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siewmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Charming family owned the place, feels Hosting is in their souls. All done with a smile and courtesy, Relais Del Lago is simply beautiful and the rooms are spacious and well equipped and very clean, wonderful breakfast. Short, highly recommended!!! Do not miss a meal in their restaurant!!!!!!
Recommended to call and ask for directions.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danitno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capannori
8.2 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#3 of 52 in Lucca
632 reviews
8.2 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 52 in Lucca
365 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hambros il Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Relais La Cappella
Relais La Cappella
#12 of 52 in Lucca
284 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#14 of 52 in Lucca
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Country Club
Hotel Country Club
#1 of 1 in Gragnano
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais del Lago

Property: Relais del Lago
Address: Via della Chiesa di Gragnano 36, 55010, Capannori, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Capannori
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capannori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais del Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hills of Lucca along the wine road, Relais del lago is a stone country house built about 1600. The owners have directly taken care of the restoration keeping their original tuscan features, but the house has been furnished and equipped to a very high standard making it a charming place in each season. Is near to major cities of Tuscany: Pisa, Firenze, Siena and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Relais del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Del Lago Capannori
Relais Del Lago Italy/Capannori, Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing