We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
Review of Relais del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais del Lago
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capannori
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A lovely hotel with very welcoming staff. We wish we had been able to spend more time there. We loved our meal at their restaurant, Serendepico.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonchaudoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    46
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
42
121
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have just spent another week in the 2 bed apartment here. We did the same last year and it was just as good this time. THe place is great for going out and about. We were able to get into Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Sienna and the seaside, all within less than 1.5 hours easy driving. THe whole region is stunning and Relais del Lago is a wonderful central retreat after a days sightseeing. It is just so relaxed and peaceful. Thanks agin to Allessandro and Alice for thier hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mparsons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed there just two days and wısh to stay more.
This family run hotel is absolutely friendly and relaxing. The owners and other staff are extremely helpful and good host. The location of the hotel is wonderful; garden, lake, mountain scene...The decoration of hotel and the restaurant is so stylish and unique. Serendepico Restaurant also must be seen! The food is amazing.
We will definitely come back.We would like to thank the owners for everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgurmerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We felt like extended family from the moment we arrived at the Relais. We enjoyed dinner there twice was found the breakfast simple but completely acceptable. The view, the attention to detail without pretentiousness and the support of the innkeepers were the highlights. The pool was relaxing after a day of touring as was the lovely patio. The bathrooms and amenities were very high quality and we enjoyed the apartment on the main level for our elderly family members ease of access. My father loved the peaceful pond and fishing every morning.

Room Tip: The top floors are completely quiet. The others may be as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmosbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverum, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. It was a very relaxing place in a wonderful setting. The place has lots of charm and the hosts are very helpful. We had dinner at the hotel twice and the food was excellent. The 7 course was amongst the best meals we have ever had - if not the best. We highly recommend the place. (try also the pool - swimming and looking at the great scenery is fantastic!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Extremely comfortable, relaxed and friendly hotel. Excellent service from the host with helpful friendly approach. Everything about the hotel is incredibly comfortable and immaculately clean, the bedrooms are exactly as described with everything you could want. The breakfast was varied, plentiful and fresh. The attached restaurant served delicious homemade, reasonably priced, traditional Tuscan food.
In general the hotel exceeded expectations even after reading all the positive reviews on here. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We have enjoyed absolutely everything about our 3-night stay at Relais del Lago. The location is excellent - on the one hand right in the middle of the Tuscan countryside surrounded by vineyards and olive trees, on the other hand just a short drive away from Lucca, Pisa, sea coast and magnificent country villas. The room was very charming and breakfast delicious. The residence is decorated with style and great attention to detail, which shows in every object. There was a very secial cozy feel about the place. The hosts were very welcoming, open and friendly. The Serendepico restaurant is must! Degustation menu and choccamocca dessert are highly recommended..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capannori
8.2 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#5 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hambros il Parco
8.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#13 of 51 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hotel Butterfly
Hotel Butterfly
#1 of 3 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
8.2 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#14 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Country Club
Hotel Country Club
#1 of 1 in Gragnano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais del Lago

Property: Relais del Lago
Address: Via della Chiesa di Gragnano 36, 55010, Capannori, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Capannori
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capannori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais del Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hills of Lucca along the wine road, Relais del lago is a stone country house built about 1600. The owners have directly taken care of the restoration keeping their original tuscan features, but the house has been furnished and equipped to a very high standard making it a charming place in each season. Is near to major cities of Tuscany: Pisa, Firenze, Siena and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Relais del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Del Lago Capannori
Relais Del Lago Italy/Capannori, Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing