We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a perfect time!”
Review of Relais del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais del Lago
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capannori
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Elverum, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a perfect time!”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. It was a very relaxing place in a wonderful setting. The place has lots of charm and the hosts are very helpful. We had dinner at the hotel twice and the food was excellent. The 7 course was amongst the best meals we have ever had - if not the best. We highly recommend the place. (try also the pool - swimming and looking at the great scenery is fantastic!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    46
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
122
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Extremely comfortable, relaxed and friendly hotel. Excellent service from the host with helpful friendly approach. Everything about the hotel is incredibly comfortable and immaculately clean, the bedrooms are exactly as described with everything you could want. The breakfast was varied, plentiful and fresh. The attached restaurant served delicious homemade, reasonably priced, traditional Tuscan food.
In general the hotel exceeded expectations even after reading all the positive reviews on here. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We have enjoyed absolutely everything about our 3-night stay at Relais del Lago. The location is excellent - on the one hand right in the middle of the Tuscan countryside surrounded by vineyards and olive trees, on the other hand just a short drive away from Lucca, Pisa, sea coast and magnificent country villas. The room was very charming and breakfast delicious. The residence is decorated with style and great attention to detail, which shows in every object. There was a very secial cozy feel about the place. The hosts were very welcoming, open and friendly. The Serendepico restaurant is must! Degustation menu and choccamocca dessert are highly recommended..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Just stayed here for one week with family in one of the self catering apartments. The place is very relaxed and friendly. The views across the valley are amazing! Some of the website photos don't do it justice. We will definitely be back again. Our thanks go to Allessandro and Alice, the owners, plus all thier family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mparsons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed for five nigths and it was one of the better places we visited, beautiful views, nice family, good restaurant, coffee facilities etc. Pool also very nice. Can recommend it for overnight stay and also for more nights, there is al lot to visit in this beautiful Italian area. We had double rooms and the apartment, both superb.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Together with my wife we have spend whole week in Relais del Lago. Firstly we were afraid to be bored, but at the end it looked as a perfect place to stay. During the day we were travelling around the surroundings (Lucca,Florence, Siena, Pisa) and during the evenings we were enjoying ourselfs by the pool or in superb restaurant. There is also a lot of other good restaurants and wine tasting possibilities.

Nice people, nice surrounding, nice vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skripikovci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velp, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

A beautiful B&B with an even more beautiful view. We had a really nice time, it's a perfect place for relaxing but also to go to nice places in Toscany, we come back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjanhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capannori
8.2 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#5 of 51 in Lucca
626 reviews
8.2 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 51 in Lucca
364 reviews
7.5 mi away
Relais La Cappella
Relais La Cappella
#12 of 51 in Lucca
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#15 of 51 in Lucca
344 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hambros il Parco
5.7 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#7 of 51 in Lucca
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais del Lago

Property: Relais del Lago
Address: Via della Chiesa di Gragnano 36, 55010, Capannori, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Capannori
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capannori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais del Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the hills of Lucca along the wine road, Relais del lago is a stone country house built about 1600. The owners have directly taken care of the restoration keeping their original tuscan features, but the house has been furnished and equipped to a very high standard making it a charming place in each season. Is near to major cities of Tuscany: Pisa, Firenze, Siena and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Relais del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Del Lago Capannori
Relais Del Lago Italy/Capannori, Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing