We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect and beautiful location you could...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Master Bedroom
double bedroom
kitchen in Orchidea
living room in Ginestra
suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
18 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 39
Capannori, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
karenmoor...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The most perfect and beautiful location you could wish for.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ourselves and 30 friends stayed at Pasquinelli in June of this year for our wedding. Gabriele and his team provided us with the most memorable week - and day - of our lives and we cannot recommend this venue highly enough to anybody looking for either a relaxing holiday or a spectacular place to get married.

Despite the weather playing games with us Gabriele and the Wedding & Co. team staged the most magical of days - their flexibility and professionalism was outstanding and I doubt could have been matched by anybody else anywhere in the world!

Planning a wedding from 3,000 miles away should have been stressful but Gabriele and his team made it easy and totally enjoyable. All our our guests were completely blown away by the beauty and charm of Pasquinelli and I know many of them will return to visit the Casale again.

If you are looking for a stunning location for your wedding, please look no further. Put your trust in Gabriele and he will give you a day and a holiday you will never forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Karen, Andrew,
Grazie mille for your amazing review.
I wish you all the best,
Gabriele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csondtrvl...
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My perfect week in Tuscany would be spent in a rustic farmhouse decorated with old-world charm yet updated with the necessary creature comforts. This farmhouse would have jasmine-scented gardens surrounding an inviting swimming pool, afford beautiful vistas of Lucca and the foothills of the Garfagnana, and have an attentive host available nearby (not hovering but there if needed) to ensure that my stay was met with perfection.
This dream of perfection became reality when I experienced all of this while gathering with friends and family for the wedding of my niece and her partner a few weeks ago. Gabriele and staff attended to every detail, were open and welcoming to all of us, and met our awe regarding the beautiful setting as if they, too, were seeing it for the first time.
If you’re considering a location for your wedding, family reunion, or any type of gathering, you would do well to choose the Casale…it’s elegant, intimate yet informal enough to make you feel you’re at home in Tuscany.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review,
Best Wishes,
Gabriele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weddinggu...
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic villa!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were guests at this villa for the wedding of friends! The villa is in a lovely setting outside of Lucca. We were about 20 couples, and there were large rooms with bathrooms for each couple. The breakfasts were wonderful as was the meal on wedding day. The outdoor spaces were great for star gazing, swimming, walking, dancing, etc. The owner was very nice. I would recommend this villa without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
it was great to have you stay
Best wishes,
Gabriele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure L
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world and a totally enchanting experience.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away in the hills, but very easy (once you get used to driving in Italy) to get in to the town of Lucca. The town has charm, history, great restaurants, walking tours, wonderful shoppes etc. Back at the villa, it is kick back time , and I found it tempting not to leave! The grounds are gourgeous and perfectly kept up. One can walk through or dine in an olive grove.frangrant blooms abound.Big pristine pools for swimming, verandas, views galore. The rooms are large and well appointed. Kitchens are well stocked with utensils and table settings-including plenty of wine glasses. In short, this place was beyond expectation and the pictures cannot do it justice. The owner is a great guy-and he makes his own olive oil and honey!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelinJ...
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stop and Listen. If you are planning on visiting Lucca with a large or small group, look no further for a place to stay. This is it!

I don't even know where to start with the explaining this amazing place and experience. We reserved the Casale for a week in May to host our friends, family, and wedding. It was beyond what we could have ever dreamed it would be.

Let me start with the Casale. Upon our arrival, we just kept saying how the pictures did not do this place justice. We were blown away with beauty and warmth from the second we stepped on the property. The Villas are well appointed with every need accounted for from the rooms to the kitchens and common spaces. The grounds are so pristine. We went in May when the flowers were in bloom, the bees were buzzing and, my favorite, the Cuckoo birds were talking. The sunrise and sunset over the valley were simply stunning. People could not stop looking out over the vista. Honestly, every corner you turn on the property is just so beautiful.

Gabriele is incredible. He was attentive and responsive since the day we reached out asking for information on the location. For over 9 months, long distance, he helped us organize our wedding, the stay and all things associated with a pleasurable experience for our friends and family. Gabriele goes out of his way to ensure a memorable guest experience. He even organized a hairdresser for my wedding.

Pizza night was a blast. Our guests were so excited, they stood and watched the pizzas being made. They ate most of them before they were able to be served to everyone on the gazebo. We ate, drank and enjoyed everyone's company over the amazing vista and sunset. Some folks can't stop saying how that was the best pizza ever. Wow.

Everyone, even some local family members, would not stop talking about the incredible wedding. Outside of the setting, Gabriele helped us work with Wedding & Co to deliver the most memorable experience. The company provided our meal, lighting, and flowers. The food was one of the best meals we had in all of Italy and Switzerland. It for sure lands in the top 10 in my life. The flowers and candle light made the magical.

In summary, people were asking us throughout and after whether we were planning a 5-year reunion because they had such a fantastic time. We dreamt of going to Italy and having a wedding with our friends and family but we could have never dreamt of this special time and place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A perfect setting in a perfect place!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved this place!! We stayed a week in September, and it was spectacular! We were a guest of our friends who hosted a beautiful wedding at Casale de Pasquinelli.
On every level, the wedding was perfect. The setting was magnificent and the food was delicious. The website shows a few photos of how picturesque ours and other events can be. It was absolutely the most memorable wedding we have ever attended.
Another great part of staying at Casale de Pasquinelli was how we spent our days. We’d start our day in the morning by taking walks around the beautiful property and its surroundings. We’d return to the villa and prepare our breakfast in our Tuscan kitchen from the local foods we’d pick up along our travels. Shortly after that, we’d get in our car and visit places like La Cinque Terre, Lucca, Pisa, Sienna, San Gimignano, to name a few. After an incredible day of sightseeing, we’d all meet up at the Casale, and spend the evening laughing with our friends in the large living room, eating cheese, pastries and drinking vino from the region.
Casale di Pasquinelli is owned and operated by Gabriele. He’s a phenomenal guy! He works very hard at accommodating everyone, making sure his guests are comfortable and enjoying themselves. When you meet him, you see that he lives “La Dolce Vita”.
As a recommendation, if you’re hosting a wedding with friends and family, and they are staying at the villa, if the option is available, I would seriously encourage your guests to participate in a luncheon the next day at the vineyard down the road. It was the perfect way to chill out after a festive night. We walked to the vineyard, and then we sat around a beautiful Tuscan table with friends and family, sipping their delicious wine, and enjoying a home cooked Italian lunch. It felt like something out of a Bon Appetite magazine story!
Sunny & Danny, Florida USA

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the atmosphere
Liked least: driving the winding roads!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanariesS...
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Tranquillity”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely stay here with my wife as we were here with her son and around 30 other in the group as he was getting married nearby and we all had a great sit down wedding meal at the grounds of this farm house, had all you can eat pizza with wine night and the pizzas were okay nothing dazzling but we all decided to go to the large supermarket about a 15 minute drive away and get plenty of food and drink for a bar b que for all of us which was great.
the surroundings of the place was very pleasant, nice and quiet as with nice rooms and a pool all to ourselves, only one thing though the jacuzzi outside was never covered so when used once the next day it was covered with dirt and flies and owner needed to be told to clean it out.
we all went to the restaurant down the road as the couple wanted us all to go as one and it was a buffet type meal and cost a disgraceful £40 for which we hardly touched the food as about 90% of the food was awful but the desert was very nice and you still had to pay for the bottles of beer at 5 euros but still they should have been 7 euros, but away from that it was an interesting and memorable stay at the farm house, the only thing apart from paying around £10,000 for the week you would think you would not have to pay for the air conditioning at that price, but never the less it was a very nice farm house, surroundings, in a nice stunning quiet area.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: lovely quiet stunning area
Liked least: restaurant down the road, and sharing kitchen with people we didn't know as at times our food and drink was moved or missing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing