We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic wedding venue”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Master Bedroom
double bedroom
kitchen in Orchidea
living room in Ginestra
suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
18 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 39
Capannori, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Carol B
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“fantastic wedding venue”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for our daughters wedding on 19 September 2014. Absolutely fabulous accommodation with wonderful views. Staff couldn't do enough. Only wished we could have stayed longer. Cannot recommend this property highly enough. Thank you Gabrielli.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEH08
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly beautiful”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Casale for a wedding, the party consisted of 32 adults and 5 children,
I don't know where to start, this place is truly amazing, a must see.
I would consider myself a widely travelled person coming from a career in travel and can honestly say that there was no where else in the world I would have chosen to get married,

The houses are remarkable and kept to a impeccable standard with everything you could possibly need. They were also private so each family had there own space as well. They were well designed, spacious, comfortable and nearly every single person has an en suite,
the grounds are beautiful and the views are some of the best I have ever seen, everybody who came was really overwhelmed and absolutely adored the whole place,

The swimming pools were so clean and filled with adults and children during the daytime having such a great time,
The pizza night was brilliant and everybody certainly had copious amounts of food, breakfast was a huge feast and a lovely way to start the day, I would definitely recommend

Saying all this the best part has to be the owner gabriele who would move heaven and earth to make sure everything is exactly as you want it to be, it's been such a pleasure dealing with him and just so easy, not once did I feel stressed about the wedding as everything was taken care of, even things I hadn't even though of, all the details of the wedding and decisions are tailor made and unique designed around you, Nothing is too much trouble
he goes well beyond his job on many occasions to exceed expectations and I would consider him as a very good friend, he really is somebody who really cares and wants the absolute best for you and your guests,

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded All Expectations”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There are numerous reasons why we fell in love with Casale de' Pasquinelli. First, the property itself surpassed our expectations. Secondly, the owner and property manager provided hands on service from making local sightseeing recommendations, to navigating the Farmacia (what we would consider as a Quick Clinic) when a bit of first-aid was required, to finding a chef who prepared us a scrumptious meal, by introducing us to locals and local events, to pointing out where to find cheap yet good wine, etc. . . . . We loved the property and the service so much, we are plotting a return visit in the Fall of 2015.

Pros:
Excellent location. Besides visiting numerous nearby villages and the city of Lucca, we were a short car ride from Pisa and fantastic Mediterranean beaches, a short train ride from Florence, and near enough to make a Portofino day trip. Being in the hills, the mornings and evenings were cool, providing a welcome relief from the hot Tuscan sun and location offered fabulous views of the surrounding countryside. The number of nearby wineries, producing excellent wines, was a bonus.

Cons:
Nothing is perfect (though the property came close) and the only minor (very minor) issues were that the beds were a bit uncomfortable and for a USA citizen, operating a European washing machine was a bit of a mystery. No one lost undue sleep, and we did manage to do our laundry, so no worries--nor any complaints--on our side.

How to get there . . . .
While we had typed directions, and more than a few GPS devices, finding the property, especially after dark, was a challenge. What saved the day for the after dark party was to enter the property name (not the address, but the name) into Google Maps.

What we would do different next time. . . .
Stay longer. One week was simply not enough for this delightful property and the surrounding countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Excellent location and excellent customer service.
Liked least: The mattresses.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful wedding and family holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this place any more. I married my now wife in Lucca in August before having my reception, meal and party here but we also stayed here too. For four days, forty of our friends and family stayed here having the time of our lives. The location is perfect with stunning vista views from every room. You must have a car as the location is about 15 minutes away from the main road. The rooms are beautifully furnished, immaculately cleaned and spacious. No expense has been spared with regards the windows, air conditioning and other extras. You feel at home as soon as you enter. Both pools are spotless and the temperature just right. The grounds are kept well and look stunning.

With regards to the owner and wedding planner both my wife and I would trust him with our lives we hold him in such high esteem. From a wedding planner standpoint he was perfect and as someone who understands you are holiday he was most excellent. Polite, friendly and able to answer any question Gab ensured our stay at Casale di Pasquinelli was flawless.

Gabriele's staff were a delight and the food (oh my the tiramisu!) was never less the excellent. The atmosphere, the ambience, the staff and Gabriele will mean you will have a wonderful time. We want to go back as soon as possible! Thanks Gabriele. We both love Lucca and Casale di Pasquinelli.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietBJ
Mailhac, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a family celebration”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were part of a group of 33 family and friends who were celebrating the silver wedding anniversary of my sister and brother in law. Casale de' Pasquinelli was absolutely perfect and its delightful owner/manager Gabriele, bent over backwards to make everything just right. The rooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and furnished. The living areas were large and welcoming and the kitchens pretty well equipped. The gardens are lovely with several different shady terraces so you can choose where you want to eat. The large terrace with sweeping views over the valley to Lucca was large enough for all of us. For an extra cost Gabriele arranged breakfast there and we also had a pizza party one night. You do need a car (although Gabriele can arrange taxis) as it is quite remote. However there is a hotel with restaurant 5 minutes walk away and an excellent Osteria a brisk 25 minutes walk. In short, I cannot recommend Casale de Pasquinelli highly enough. It is a very special place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
381NeilM
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning! You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed as part of a party of 30+ to celebrate friends wedding anniversary, so had the whole property between us. Magical setting, Gabriele could not have been more helpful. This is the perfect venue for a large group; you must go! It is everything it says it is and more

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMS52
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could have wished for - a fabulous venue”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We hired Casale de Pasquinelli to celebrate my daughter and her fiancé's wedding. From the outset Gabrielli - who speaks very good English - did everything he could to help ensure the event was a success - helping with the legal and official arrangements for the ceremony itself in Lucca, recommending a lovely photographer and organising the fabulous wedding reception with superb food back at the Casale. Gabrielli was delightful - always friendly and helpful.

The Casale is truly beautiful. The setting has terraces with wide-ranging views of the Tuscan countryside - a beautiful backdrop for wedding photographs, and for sitting out and enjoying the tuscan scenery. The rooms are well appointed, very clean, and almost all have ensuite bathrooms which was great for our party of 34 people.

Everything about our stay here was perfect and we had the most marvellous time.
Just one point of recommendation - although accessible by taxi it helps to have a car here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the setting, Gabrielli the manager.
Liked least: A small number of rooms have shared bathrooms.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing