We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, comfortable hotel, very nice host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Euchelia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Euchelia Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, comfortable hotel, very nice host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Take care: the location on the tripadvisor-map is not correct!! Hotel is NOT located in Aquino (our GPS did not recognize the address in Castrocielo either). Hotel is approximately 4 km from A1, a 1,5 hour drive from Rome airport, in Castrocielo, simply go there and follow the signs.

We stayed here on our last night in Italy, and it was a superb choice. Very comfortable hotel, on a very nice location, small swimming pool on wonderful terrace, small and cosy (only 7 rooms). We had a memorable last day here, enjoying the best diner we had in our trip (Pietro Miele is a wonderful cook! Do not forget to take your dinner here!). Absolutely worth the trip.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    40
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
133
233
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Having traveled all over the world this trip left me with quite an impression. The four of us booked at this Villa for our last stay before heading back to the USA. We were not disappointed. The first impression was that we were very welcomed by the hostess who led us to our rooms with a big smile. The rooms were execptionally clean and comfortable which was a huge relief to be able to sleep in a comfortable bed after two weeks of travel in Italy. The outdoor garden area with tables werewe able to relax and enjoy the great view while sipping wine and enjoying the conversation. The evening meal lovingly prepared by the owners was one of the best meals we enjoyed. We were all in agreement that the food preparation and presentation was worth at least 2 ot 3 Michelin Stars. Great tasting from start to finish at a very reasonable price no more than from an ordinary restaurant in town. I could go on with high praise with only one regret which is one both my partner agreed on. She said she could have stayed at this place for her entire vacation, and I agreed as well as our traveling friends. You will not regret your stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadzieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Really charming, rooms were perfectly clean and well kept. The restaurant is outstanding; the food and the service was impeachable. The tables were set beautifully in perfect accordance to the food and the service. The breakfast was a real treat! Villa Euchelia is a perfect stop in your trip to Italy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amadguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

It has been a great stop over on our way from Rome international airport to Sorrento. We stayed there for one night and had dinner. This is family managed hotel and restaurant and their touch and care is all over the place. Their service is so caring and always with a smile. They pay attantion to the minor things and the place is comletely modern but preserves the spirit of this old building that was built in the 17th century. The place is located on the hill with amazing views to the beautiful area.

The room is comfortable and so is the bath room. Both room and bath room have aircondition. Dinner was traditional Italian and we loved it. For breakfast we had great capuccino with great croissant. The place gives greatest value for money.

Room Tip: Room 7 had wonderful balcony with amazing view to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for the second time during January. Again the food was excellent and the accommodation clean and modern whilst in keeping with the fantastic building.

The "wow" is for the scenery - having arrived in the dark I was stunned by the outlook in the morning.

Will definitely return.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_JHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived extremely late at night and the owners still insisted on making us a wonderful dinner. Not only a beautiful place to stay but extremely outstanding hosts! I can't begin to tell you how impressed my wife and I were with the total experience at the Villa Euchelia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karson285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Everything is just spot on with this place. What lovely propriotors, rooms, ambiance.
we stopped on our way from Rome to Naples, however, this was not long enough, next time it will feature more meaningfully into our trip.
definately eat here, it's a delight.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimoceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castrocielo
2.7 mi away
Liola Hotel
Liola Hotel
#2 of 2 in Castrocielo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Cavalier D'Arpino
22.0 mi away
Hotel L'Orto degli Otelli
Hotel L'Orto degli Otelli
#1 of 3 in Frosinone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Borgo Antico
Hotel Borgo Antico
#2 of 2 in Ceprano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Ida
Hotel Villa Ida
#1 of 2 in Ceprano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
7.1 mi away
Edra Palace Hotel
Edra Palace Hotel
#1 of 13 in Cassino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Euchelia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Euchelia Resort

Property: Villa Euchelia Resort
Address: Giovenale, 03030 Castrocielo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Castrocielo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Euchelia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th century Elegant Residence immersed in an oasis of tranquillity.Rooms have a romantic and exclusive atmosphere.Full breackfast with homemade cakes, biscuits and jams served in the garden or in the lemons veranda.Relax in the panoramic swimming pool.The restaurant is for Gourmet.Free parking.Elegante Dimora dell '700 immersa in un'oasi di tranquillità.Camere dall'atmosfera romantica ed esclusiva.Ricca colazione con torte, biscotti e marmellate fatte in casa.Relax nella panoramica piscina con acqua iodata.Ristorante per intenditori Gourmet.Parcheggio gratuito. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Villa Euchelia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Euchelia Resort Italy/Castrocielo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing