We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Euchelia Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed one night here and really enjoyed it, the rooms are a nice size and we had a balcony that looked out to the old town, at night it was very picturesque and romantic. We dined in their lovely restaurant and found the prices, food and service to be excellent! We would love to return and spend more time with the charming Anna Marie in her beautiful home.

All the staff were nice and the owners were lovely and welcoming

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 556 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here during our travels in Italy and can not recommend this hotel enough. The quality of the furniture, homely feel of the surrounds, size of the rooms and views from this hotel are of a first class standard. The hosts made us feel extremely welcome and relaxed and we wished we had time to spend more than the one night there that we had planned. The view from our room's private balcony was spectacular - something I will never forget - I really knew I was in the real Italy. We decided to eat in the hotel's Restaurant and have the set menu which was E40 and this was of an exceptional standard, beautifully presented and tasted divine - the best meal we had in Italy. Stay here - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony if possible- the view was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped here after arriving to Rome en route to the Amalfi Coast. Brilliant!

The grounds, the rooms, the hotel are immaculately maintained. The hosts, warm and welcoming, couldn't do enough for us. There is a wonderful homey feeling - you really do feel like you are a wanted guest in a beautiful home. I was cold and Anna Maria brought me a down comforter. We wanted to use the internet, so to ensure a better signal, she brought up a D-Link and connected it. Personal, attentive service.

The room was modern, impeccably detailed and spanking clean, and the bed was terrific. Pastoral setting. Great bathrobe, strong shower.

The food is all home-made and delicious.

What more can one ask?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

From beginning to end, my wife and I were treated like family by Anna Marie and her family. The scenery was stunning. The room was spacious, clean, inviting and beautifully decorated. And the food...there are not words to describe the food. The olive oil from olives picked only meters away from the dining room. The sherry from grape vines not much further. We stopped on our way from Rome to Amalfi and it was the perfect relaxing respite. The room and food were better than any we experienced in Rome or Amalfi at a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7, its the only one with a private balcony. Find the spiral staircase to the roof. Amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This resort is by far one of the hidden jewels in this part of Italy. We traveled to the Cassino area but wanted to stay out of town a short distance. Found this location on Trip Advisor with some good reviews and some great ones. It was a little hard to find but when we arrived - boy what a great place. There are only a few rooms in this place so grab them early if you plan on staying.
The rooms were CLEAN and spacious. Reasonably priced A great value for the money!
We also stayed for dinner. Very Good!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

No matter who you are, you will like the Hotel/Resort Villa Euchelia. This is a newish hotel that has the feel of a modern place with the charm of a Tuscan villa. It is beautifully decorated, clean, with personal service better than a five-star hotel. My room was of a moderate size, comfortable bed, smallish flat screen TV (MTV was the only English channel). The bathroom was modern and included nice amenities, a corner shower, and big towels. The free internet was a little slow. The grounds had a perfect Italian style garden. Though I did not use them, the pool and adjacent facilities look inviting. Breakfast was included in the rate, and it was a first class collection of local and organic products, some (grapes) grown on the property.
I had dinner in the garden restaurant, and it was excellent and very creative.
The hotel is midway between Rome and Naples off the A1. Though I enjoyed walking in the nearby hill-clinging village (late 1800’s), there is not much around this place. It is a good site for a relaxing time or a staging place between the two cities. There is ample free parking. The only thing you will not like is the nearby farm with animals announcing they are ready for breakfast.
There was a transit station at the base of the hill on which the hotel resides, but I think most of you will arrive by car. It is about 4 miles off of the A1. It is well marked when you get near the hotel, but a GPS will help.
As a relaxing place midway between Rome and Naples, you should consider the Villa Euchelia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Villa Euchelia was not only perfect it came to us at a perfect time. I would suggest this wonderful hotel/resort/restaurant to any one flying into Rome airport who needs to get out of Rome and have a wonderful reception by Anna Marie (owner) and her family.Before a 2 week holiday in Sorrento area we stopped for our first night at Villa Euchelia This is one wonderful room and restaurante we will alway remember. Reasonably priced, about 100 kms from hectic Rome just off the A1, the Italian hospitality will impress you. We wanted to stay one last time on our way back to Rome and Anna Marie was there for us. Glass of taster wine on arrival and a special treat in our room.

Once more, if your are coming to Italy especially after a long flight get out of town and reward yourselves. The GPS coordinates took us right to his Utopia. If you read this Anna Marie thank you. You deserve all the praise we can give you.

Peter and Susan Wonderham
Calgary Canada

Room Tip: Ask for room 7 if available. It has a view of the old city to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatholidayinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castrocielo
9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Cavalier D'Arpino
2.7 mi away
Liola Hotel
Liola Hotel
#2 of 2 in Castrocielo
260 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rocca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Edra Palace Hotel
Edra Palace Hotel
#1 of 13 in Cassino
286 reviews
10.5 mi away
Relais Chalons d'Orange
7.3 mi away
Al Poggio di Casalucense
Al Poggio di Casalucense
#1 of 1 in Sant'Elia Fiumerapido
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Euchelia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Euchelia Resort

Address: Giovenale, 03030 Castrocielo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Castrocielo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castrocielo
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Euchelia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th century Elegant Residence immersed in an oasis of tranquillity.Rooms have a romantic and exclusive atmosphere.Full breackfast with homemade cakes, biscuits and jams served in the garden or in the lemons veranda.Relax in the panoramic swimming pool.The restaurant is for Gourmet.Free parking.Elegante Dimora dell '700 immersa in un'oasi di tranquillità.Camere dall'atmosfera romantica ed esclusiva.Ricca colazione con torte, biscotti e marmellate fatte in casa.Relax nella panoramica piscina con acqua iodata.Ristorante per intenditori Gourmet.Parcheggio gratuito. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Euchelia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Euchelia Resort Italy/Castrocielo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing