We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break away. Home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing sea view from our balcony whilst enjoying breakfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea view from our balcony whilst enjoying breakfast.
Sunset from the balcony Red Sky at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Amazing sea view from our balcony whilst enjoying breakfast.
Sunset from the balcony
Red Sky at night
View up to our apartment from the road.
View of the apartment located on the ground floor.
Sea views through the Palms looking down to the apartment.
View towards our apartment
Beautiful Sea views from the terrace
Evening as the sun starts to set
We are really pleased to receive our Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor for 2017 & 2018.
Living room area
Living area with Menorcan fireplace
Fishing net we use to add our beach finds
Little book corner
Living area
Sea view from the living area, I've darkened the picture so you can see the view from within.
Main Double Bedroom with ceiling fan & ensuite.
Master Bedroom
View from master bedroom, darkened the rest of the picture so you can see the view out.
Ensuite with toilet, shower & full size bath off the master bedroom.
Ensuite Toilet
Twin room with ceiling fan & shower and toilet opposite.
Shower room / laundry room
Laundry area
Kitchen with new cooker and Hob
Crockery
Glasses and plates
Pots and pans
Alfresco dining with a view
Lounging in the sun
Alfresco Dining
Looking through the bougainvillea out to sea.
Another of our bougainvillea.
Our bougainvillea
Stunning evening Sunset.
Our Alfresco dining with a stunning view.
A candle lit on the table as we look out to see in the evening.
Another view of our lovely sunset over the mountains.
View to sea from the balcony
On the way to Okapi restaurant.
Early evening from the balcony
The cove across the road from our apartment.
Natural path to the cove infront of the apartment
The Cove
Dramatic rock features at the cove
Platges De Fornells beach
Cala Tirant Beach at Playa Fornells looking towards apartment area
Wild Menorcan flowers during May in Platges de Fornells
El Alcor
Archway into Platges de Fornells
Waterpark near the beach
Fornells harbour by evening
Ciutadella craft market by night
Cala Pregonda Rock monuments on the route to the beach area.
Seafood Paella, a trip to Menorca would not be same without sampling one.
Our closest restaurant Okapi, amazing !
Hire car desks at Mahon airport
Fornells and Playa Fornells taken from the aircraft window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fornells, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kerri107
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Short break away. Home from home.”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Party of 4 adults. Lovely place to stay. Home from home, well equipped and comfortable. Fantastic views and sunsets. 3min walk to beaches and restaurants in lovely surroundings. Small authentic Spanish resort. Fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your short break away, we're glad you had a lovely time.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pljohnson...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sitting at the top of the Bay!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The view and first impression was jaw dropping, peace and quiet reigned. What a find clean fresh air and very little traffic. Great restaurants on your doorstep, and a sandy beach with safe bathing. What a beautiful island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our apartment.
We hope you had chance to recharge the batteries.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday 2017”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Never visited Menorca before and was pleasantly surprised. Lots of busy resorts full of British people but here at El Alcor 1 near Fornells, it was just peace and quiet. Fornells itself was lovely and full of nice interesting places to eat and the beach here in Platges de Fornells was a good place to swim. Lots of historical sites to visit on the island too of that interests you, nice walking if not too hot and festivals such as the one we saw in the capital Mao , which was amazing! The apartment itself is just great too, lovely terrace over the most awe inspiring view...the sort of place you just liked going back to every time! Everything you need for a great relaxing holiday. .Thoroughly recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay. We too love the view alongside total peace and tranquility.
We hope you stay again in the future.
Best wishes
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
2 reviews
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay with our teenage son. The welcome pack sent to us prior to our stay was very useful and contained a lot of information which was appreciated in planning some of our trips. Saw some fantastic sunsets whilst on the balcony and the use of the sun loungers was great. Milk and bottle of Cava were a nice touch on arrival. The apartment is well equipped and well placed for exploring the island. We hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our apartment.

We also love to see the sunset while sitting out on the patio enjoying a Sangria or two.
Look forward to you booking again soon.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R
2 reviews
“Room with a view”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delightful view from this pretty 2 bedroom apartment. Has everything you need for a fabulous holiday. 2 showers & toilets which was a great bonus. Well equipped kitchen although we only really used the fridge, toaster & kettle for breakfast as ate out every day. We could quite easily have sat on the balcony all day to look at the view (sunset was beautiful) but there's so many lovely places to visit in menorca. Our fave beaches were Cala Galdana, Son Bou & Arenell Del Castelle. The resort of Fornells is very pretty too. We enjoyed Okapi restaurant, just a few minutes stroll away. Friendly staff & delicious food, especially the Brazilian steak!! Sa Dolce was also a great find. Paella was delicious and you get to watch the sunset whilst eating. A lovely, well kept, pretty resort. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for you kind review, very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Okapi restaurant is our favourit too.
Hopefully see you visiting again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herridge2...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Appartment with an Amazing View”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Three years in a row I have stayed at this appartment and Me and the family absolutely love it. Appartment is perfect with great views. Resort has supermarkets and lovely resturants.... already got it booked for next year..... roll on 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for reviewing your stay again, look forward to seeing you again in 2018.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W66AFsara...
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing views and so peaceful, what a treat!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment had my whole family spellbound! We were a little nervous about driving abroad but found the roads really quiet and well signposted. Stuart's instructions were to the tee and we easily found the apartment. It is right next to some sightseeing benches and we were the lucky ones enough to have the view all the time! The apartment is the most well equipped one we have ever stayed in and it was a real bonus having the two bathrooms especially with my two teenagers who loved having the wiifi. The beach Tirant is easily within walking distance as well as bars, restaurants and local supermarkets. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Okapi's and would have a drink watching the sunset at Isabella's just in front of the apartment on the cliffs edge, well worth it!! We traveled to most places and the sea is just so clear in Menorca. We loved Son Bou as there is plenty of space along the beach and we used the San Jaime pool a couple of times only 3 euro's a sunbed with shade under the trees and lunch and drinks available.On our last night we visited Arenal d'en Castel and had a lovely meal at La Paella overlooking the sandy bay. We loved to come back to this accommodation after spending time at more commercial resorts really made you appreciate the peace and quiet. We always watched out for the schnauzer having her walk from our balcony and it reminded us of our schnauzer back home. The bose music system was great and got us in holiday mode, thanks Charlotte and Stuart for a truly special holiday! xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thanks very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed a family holiday in our home from home apartment. We too enjoy Okapi and Isabella's and love Son Bou beach.
Hope to have you book again in the future.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing