We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing sea view from our balcony whilst enjoying breakfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea view from our balcony whilst enjoying breakfast.
Sunset from the balcony Red Sky at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Amazing sea view from our balcony whilst enjoying breakfast.
Sunset from the balcony
Red Sky at night
View up to our apartment from the road.
View of the apartment located on the ground floor.
Sea views through the Palms looking down to the apartment.
View towards our apartment
Beautiful Sea views from the terrace
Evening as the sun starts to set
We are really pleased to receive our Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor for 2017 & 2018.
Living room area
Living area with Menorcan fireplace
Fishing net we use to add our beach finds
Little book corner
Living area
Sea view from the living area, I've darkened the picture so you can see the view from within.
Main Double Bedroom with ceiling fan & ensuite.
Master Bedroom
View from master bedroom, darkened the rest of the picture so you can see the view out.
Ensuite with toilet, shower & full size bath off the master bedroom.
Ensuite Toilet
Twin room with ceiling fan & shower and toilet opposite.
Shower room / laundry room
Laundry area
Kitchen with new cooker and Hob
Crockery
Glasses and plates
Pots and pans
Alfresco dining with a view
Lounging in the sun
Alfresco Dining
Looking through the bougainvillea out to sea.
Another of our bougainvillea.
Our bougainvillea
Stunning evening Sunset.
Our Alfresco dining with a stunning view.
A candle lit on the table as we look out to see in the evening.
Another view of our lovely sunset over the mountains.
View to sea from the balcony
On the way to Okapi restaurant.
Early evening from the balcony
The cove across the road from our apartment.
Natural path to the cove infront of the apartment
The Cove
Dramatic rock features at the cove
Platges De Fornells beach
Cala Tirant Beach at Playa Fornells looking towards apartment area
Wild Menorcan flowers during May in Platges de Fornells
El Alcor
Archway into Platges de Fornells
Waterpark near the beach
Fornells harbour by evening
Ciutadella craft market by night
Cala Pregonda Rock monuments on the route to the beach area.
Seafood Paella, a trip to Menorca would not be same without sampling one.
Our closest restaurant Okapi, amazing !
Hire car desks at Mahon airport
Fornells and Playa Fornells taken from the aircraft window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fornells, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian B
2 reviews
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay with our teenage son. The welcome pack sent to us prior to our stay was very useful and contained a lot of information which was appreciated in planning some of our trips. Saw some fantastic sunsets whilst on the balcony and the use of the sun loungers was great. Milk and bottle of Cava were a nice touch on arrival. The apartment is well equipped and well placed for exploring the island. We hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our apartment.

We also love to see the sunset while sitting out on the patio enjoying a Sangria or two.
Look forward to you booking again soon.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R
2 reviews
“Room with a view”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delightful view from this pretty 2 bedroom apartment. Has everything you need for a fabulous holiday. 2 showers & toilets which was a great bonus. Well equipped kitchen although we only really used the fridge, toaster & kettle for breakfast as ate out every day. We could quite easily have sat on the balcony all day to look at the view (sunset was beautiful) but there's so many lovely places to visit in menorca. Our fave beaches were Cala Galdana, Son Bou & Arenell Del Castelle. The resort of Fornells is very pretty too. We enjoyed Okapi restaurant, just a few minutes stroll away. Friendly staff & delicious food, especially the Brazilian steak!! Sa Dolce was also a great find. Paella was delicious and you get to watch the sunset whilst eating. A lovely, well kept, pretty resort. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for you kind review, very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Okapi restaurant is our favourit too.
Hopefully see you visiting again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herridge2...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Appartment with an Amazing View”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Three years in a row I have stayed at this appartment and Me and the family absolutely love it. Appartment is perfect with great views. Resort has supermarkets and lovely resturants.... already got it booked for next year..... roll on 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for reviewing your stay again, look forward to seeing you again in 2018.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W66AFsara...
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing views and so peaceful, what a treat!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment had my whole family spellbound! We were a little nervous about driving abroad but found the roads really quiet and well signposted. Stuart's instructions were to the tee and we easily found the apartment. It is right next to some sightseeing benches and we were the lucky ones enough to have the view all the time! The apartment is the most well equipped one we have ever stayed in and it was a real bonus having the two bathrooms especially with my two teenagers who loved having the wiifi. The beach Tirant is easily within walking distance as well as bars, restaurants and local supermarkets. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Okapi's and would have a drink watching the sunset at Isabella's just in front of the apartment on the cliffs edge, well worth it!! We traveled to most places and the sea is just so clear in Menorca. We loved Son Bou as there is plenty of space along the beach and we used the San Jaime pool a couple of times only 3 euro's a sunbed with shade under the trees and lunch and drinks available.On our last night we visited Arenal d'en Castel and had a lovely meal at La Paella overlooking the sandy bay. We loved to come back to this accommodation after spending time at more commercial resorts really made you appreciate the peace and quiet. We always watched out for the schnauzer having her walk from our balcony and it reminded us of our schnauzer back home. The bose music system was great and got us in holiday mode, thanks Charlotte and Stuart for a truly special holiday! xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thanks very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed a family holiday in our home from home apartment. We too enjoy Okapi and Isabella's and love Son Bou beach.
Hope to have you book again in the future.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anneward2...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The view is staggering, the apartment enchanting and very well equipped - there is nothing missing for a dream holiday.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay in this apartment and our 5th visit to Fornells. We love walking and Menorca is just the place for us with the Cami de Cavells.

Being high up on a hill, the views are staggering and there are enough people walking past on the road below to make life interesting - including two cats who go for a walk with ther friend the dog and the couple who own them every day - no leads!

The Okapi restaurant/bar continues to excell with its food and relaxed atmosphere. For those with children staying elsewhere in Playa de Fornells it is the perfect escape from the hotel/apartment dining room.

If you like the traditional avarca sandal - look to further than the shops on the Fornells front - managed only to buy three pairs this year and there are bargains to be had.

The whole experience of this appartment and the island is heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our apartment, it's great to here you had a lovely time.
Okapi is a favourit restaurant of ours too. We hope you will stay with us again next years.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennsden1...
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enchanting”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful, very comfortable well equipped villa with glorious views and marvellous restaurants within walking distance as is the beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to you booking again with us soon.
Yours
Stuart&Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne T
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a month in this lovely apartment as a base for hiking the island. My hiking buddy and I realised on the day of arrival that the villa and location had far exceeded our expectations. We chose a quiet time to visit just after the tourist season ended. This meant that many local services were closed or closing and the bus service restricted. No problem for us as we loved walking the beautiful rocks to Fornells for our supplies or to eat at the great restaurants there.
All needs in the home were well catered for including wifi with good connection and communication with the owners and their maintenance staff was excellent. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Dear Daphne
Thank you for reviewing our apartment, it is with pleasure we hear you enjoyed your stay and that the new wifi worked well.
The views along with the peace and quiet make for such an enjoyable holiday, we hate the day we have to pack and leave for home.
We hope you will come to stay again.
Yours
Stuart & Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing