We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food and fantastic value”
Review of Es Cranc

Es Cranc
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Fornells
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dumfries
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and fantastic value”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Sadly we didn't visit this restaurant until the end of our second week in second week in Menorca but we will definitely be back next year. The menu of the day offered us fish soup (amazing) and paella followed by desert and also included mineral water and wine. Would highly recommend both the food and very efficient and friendly service in a lovely environment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FelicityDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    220
    80
    33
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire , UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently had the excellent value for money Menu del dia at this very pleasant and friendly restaurant. The service was second to none, and very generous portions of nicely cooked food were served.
The paella was very good and fish dishes were very fresh and tasty, and at €15 per head well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank City1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice owners. Great service. Food gave us terrible diarrhea”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel concierge. The staff were so nice and accommodated our baby nicely with a great dish. Our son finished most of his plate which was highly unusual. We ordered the special menu for 2 for €100 which included their special lobster stew. I had 2 portions and my husband had 4. The food was good but by the end of the night both of us were suffering from intense stomach pains. My husband felt even worse with vomiting. We were out for a day and a half. This is quite unfortunate because we had a great time. It was an expensive meal too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsetsefly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real Menorcan Gem!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having spent a week on the island of Menorca with friends, we visited this delightful restaurant one evening. This family run restaurant was very welcoming and friendly, The service throughout was 1st class, and the food was just super. It was well cooked, well presented and served, and it was great value for money too! Of all our meals during the week, this was definitely our favourite by far. if we visit the island again, we've no doubts about where we will be heading, so watch this space!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1984H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You must see the Lobsters”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away of the main tourist drag near the main square this is not an obvious tourist spot but do go in. Friendly, friendly staff can't do enough for you. The tourist menu for 15 or 18 euros inc Bread, Wine and Water for three fresh courses is great value. Fish is their thing and Lobster is good but expensive, out the back they have huge tanks of liver lobsters and they are very happy to show you. A must go for great value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailtorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Cranc also viewed

Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 

Been to Es Cranc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing