We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Menorcan Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Es Cranc

Es Cranc
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Fornells
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A real Menorcan Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having spent a week on the island of Menorca with friends, we visited this delightful restaurant one evening. This family run restaurant was very welcoming and friendly, The service throughout was 1st class, and the food was just super. It was well cooked, well presented and served, and it was great value for money too! Of all our meals during the week, this was definitely our favourite by far. if we visit the island again, we've no doubts about where we will be heading, so watch this space!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1984H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    200
    73
    27
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You must see the Lobsters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away of the main tourist drag near the main square this is not an obvious tourist spot but do go in. Friendly, friendly staff can't do enough for you. The tourist menu for 15 or 18 euros inc Bread, Wine and Water for three fresh courses is great value. Fish is their thing and Lobster is good but expensive, out the back they have huge tanks of liver lobsters and they are very happy to show you. A must go for great value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailtorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Caldereta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The fish was fantastic quality, staff were polite, prices were reasonable for the quality I received.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 888Anonymous888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVELY PAELLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I don't see how anyone could say anything bad about it, the seafood paella is amazing with freshly caught prawns, mussels etc. The locally caught fish 'sirvia' (think thats how you spell it!) is amazing, comes with tasty chips that are better than macdonalds any day! The service is great as well as being just a few steps from the sea even though not on the main promenade.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank -123412341234-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

One of the best meals I have ever had, friendly staff, lovely fish soup, Paella and fish. The champagne sorbet is unbelievable. I returned two days late I loved it so much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 999An0nym0us999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Cranc also viewed

Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 

Been to Es Cranc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing