We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room”
Review of Ibis Albert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Albert
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TonyC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 514 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I took a group of 8 here and the process of booking was simple, the staff being very helpful. On arrival our check in was straight forward, the rooms being clean with television and free wifi. No tea making facilities. We had our evening meal in the hotel and it was disappointing, food was bland and the chicken liver salad raised a few eyebrows! the next night we decided to have a meal out and ate at the Hotel Basilica in the town centre.

If you are looking for a hotel that is easy to find and convenient for visiting the battlefields then tis fits the bill but there is better food available a short walk away in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is perfectly placed (and it knows it) for a tour of the Somme battlefields and WW1. Albert is a very good centre and there are supermarkets, petrol station, McDonalds all near the hotel. The room was very nicely appointed - lovely shower.
But the menu for evening meals was not easy to navigate around and the food we had (dish of the day and local dish) were both disappointing. A shame as breakfast was a generous and tasty buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just needed a room for a overnight stay. The rooms are a good size and were clean. The location is in a small commercial park but that was fine for us as we were not interested in the views. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but if you have kids there is a Mc D across the road.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

It is very close to a number of WW1 sights and a good base if you just want something functional.

Overall good value and delivered what we wanted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManFromLondon186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A mate & I had booked a tour of the Somme Battlefields with a local tour group "Battlefields Experiences", and our guide Jackie recommended we book a 2 night stay in the Albert Ibis. The hotel could not have been more convenient to base ourselves for the tour. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating, and all spoke very good English (although I did attempt some rather bad schoolboy French). The room was modern and very clean, and the restaurant served some excellent meals. I liked the fact that some local sausage was offered when we had pre-dinner drinks in the bar. Overall, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking to tour the Somme region around Albert. Everything was within easy driving distance, and Albert had a handy local supermarket for buying packed lunch provisions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in November while taking part in WW1 Remembrance Services. Found it the room very clean, comfortable and spacious. Interesting round ‘pod’ type bathroom with nice roomy shower. No tea / coffee (as expected) but took small travel kettle. A good choice of food for breakfast – cereal, breads, pastries, cheese / ham, yoghurts, fruit etc. Free WIFI in all rooms and public areas. Computer in Reception. I’d certainly stay here again and it’s in a great location for visiting the local area. If you go into Albert we found the ‘Corner’ Café (near the church) very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn on holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#4 of 4 in Albert
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Picardie
Hotel Royal Picardie
#3 of 4 in Albert
213 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#1 of 1 in Bapaume
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Basilique
18.1 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
18.4 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Albert

Address: Parc d'Activite Henri Potez, 80300 Albert, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albert
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis is located in the Poppy Country, Land of remembrance of the Battle of the sum during the 1st World War. With its museums, monuments, walking and its exceptional heritage, the Valley of the Haute Somme is uniquely Geograhical situation. At 1:15 of the Roissy Charles de Gaulle, 1h45 from Paris, 2 hours from Disneyland Paris, 1 hour from Lille, 45 minutes from the Baie de Somme, 30 minutes from Amiens. The hotel has a relaxation area, a restaurant "Café Bistro Beer & Cie", a terrace, a bar and a private car park. The Ibis Albert is the ideal place to make the most of your stay in the land of Picardy. This hotel will seduce you with its warm concept, in an English pub spirit. The hotel is open all year 24h / 24 and features 57 air-conditioned rooms (including 2 rooms for the disabled) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing