We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ibis Albert”
Review of Ibis Albert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Albert
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Ibis Albert”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent hotel with comfortable beds and the rooms larger than most old hotels in villages.In a great location for visiting WW1 Battlefields (just off major highways, dont expect a quick walk into town). Meals excellent as well and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff149_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    232
    63
    18
    10
See reviews for
111
165
42
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel was well situated for touring the Somme battlefield sites-very clean and comfortable. Then only down side was the restaurant. The breakfast at 9 euros is very basic and not worth the money. Various trip advisor reviews I read indicated that it was difficult to get a good evening meal in Albert. We therefore had a meal in the Ibis restaurant- not good at all! The second night we found the restaurant in the Hotel de La Basilique. The bistro menu @ 18 euro for 3 courses was fantastic. The ambiance and service were also excellent-would thoroughly recommend this!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple10Perthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for a night driving back up france from Monaco, lovely situation convenient to through routes and a good base to explore the WW1 battlefields. Decor is very appropriate to loction. Rooms are basic stopover, beds tv and shower room but thats what I expected when I booked. Evening meal was good the staff soon sorted out feeding two hungry englishmen with a very limited knowledge of French. Breakfast was very good with a selection of breads, cheeses and hams being my favourite

Room Tip: set well back from road all rooms are quiet, back roms avoid any restaurant noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBearSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose the Ibis Hotel Albert as it looked a central location for our visit to the Somme Battlefields. We were not let down in any area. The Hotel Ibis was absolutely perfect in every way. It was within walking distance of Albert and offered a fantastic option for eating at the Hotel. The standard all round was excellent with very helpful staff. The rooms were ultra clean and set to a very good standard - Go for the breakfast buffet in the morning you will not be disappointed - Thankyou Hotel Ibis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriejojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A comfortable night during a busy working schedule. My room was clean, restfully decorated and though not large, had all the basics. This is a well-run, functional and unpretentious hotel.

The staff were pleasant and helpful despite being very busy - the hotel was full. And I noticed the receptionist making a real effort to help find another place to stay for a traveller who had arrived without a reservation.

Breakfast was a good set-me-up for the day, with a choice of croissants, pain au chocolat, baguettes, cereals and more.

The hotel is just under 2 kilometres from the centre of town but taxis are easily available. There is ample parking, which is great if you’re working or touring the battlefields in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Traveling through France on holiday as we do regularly , the need is always to have places that you can rely on whilst moving from A to B to C etc.

On our way from Calais to take in the sights and sounds of France , or returning back to Calais on our way home , the need is always to have somewhere as a stopping off point either after the Channel crossing or before making the journey home .

This is ours , but please don't tell anyone - its a secret ! A good reliable secret !

Room Tip: Upper is better , but always good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#4 of 4 in Albert
150 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Picardie
Hotel Royal Picardie
#3 of 4 in Albert
192 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#1 of 1 in Bapaume
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Basilique
12.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Le Saint Claude Peronne Centre
11.2 mi away
ibis Styles Peronne Assevillers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Albert

Property: Ibis Albert
Address: Parc d'Activite Henri Potez, 80300 Albert, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Albert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing