We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find, very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Le Fontarabie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights, we had 2 rooms. Both were clean and well decorated. Bathrooms were good with shower, etc. It is a great location and within walking distance of attractions, shops, bars and restaurants. We did not try the hotel restaurant due to other commitments. Breakfast and free wi fi were very welcome. Staff were very good and spoke good English which is a small town was very welcome. Parking is very good and secure which is a real bonus as this hotel is in the middle of town,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandSueBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Logis Le Fontarabie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

had a great one night stay in this popular hotel in the centre of Fontenay - lots of brits there apart from us. Warm welcome and a really lovely room - probably the best logis room we stayed in - very modern and stylish. Looking forward to dinner in the nice courtyard terrace under some trees. Very busy - always a good sign. I had really nice beef carpaccio followed by eels and delicious hot brioche with caramel ice cream. Definitely 5 star stay apart from the fact that the 2 young waitresses were very long faced- tended to change the atmosphere of the meal a bit - perhaps

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank swpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped one night en route to ile de re. Tucked away in the town the hotel was excellent. Secure parking so we didn't have to unload the car, friendly welcome and a well appointed room. The hotel is mainly an older building but the interiors are contemporary and it fits together well. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and breakfast the next day was good. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sethsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

After a day of driving in rainy conditions we asked Gracie, our Garmin, for a hotel. The Hotel Fontarabie was it! A charming hotel with an equally charming staff. Good parking with immediate access to the hotel are a plus. Both the evening meal and breakfast were very good. Our room was excellent - very comfortable bed - quiet location.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the parking lot was good. The receptionist asked us to view the room prior to che...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel, but we did eat in the restaurant. All five of us had a set menu. The starters were very good, particularly the crab and avocado mille feuille. The cooking was well presented and imaginative in a stylishly designed restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarickards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visited for one night as a stop over whilst travelling through the Vendee. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the breakfast very good. The waitress even went down to the bakers to get some more croissant because the other guests had eaten them all! Our teenage daughter loved the funky interiors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Covered secure parking , well kept hotel and rooms – we had the choice of 2 - with or without aircon and both were reasonably priced . The restaurant had an excellent dinner menu and breakfast was reasonable .

Room Tip: we booked a standard room without aircon , but were offered a superior one for only a little more...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontenay-le-Comte
0.5 mi away
Le Rabelais Hotel -Restaurant -SPA
Le Rabelais Hotel -Restaurant -S...
#1 of 3 in Fontenay-le-Comte
253 reviews
6.0 mi away
Auberge de la Riviere
Auberge de la Riviere
#1 of 1 in Velluire
161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel les Eleis
Hotel les Eleis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Martin-de-Fraigneau
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Le Lac
Hotel Le Lac
#1 of 1 in Serigne
12 reviews
21.0 mi away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
14.3 mi away
Hotel Au Marais
Hotel Au Marais
#1 of 2 in Coulon
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Fontarabie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Fontarabie

Address: 57 Rue de la Republique, 85200 Fontenay-le-Comte, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Fontenay-le-Comte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fontenay-le-Comte
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Fontarabie 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Logis Le Fontarabie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing