We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food and staff”
Review of Uncle Sams

Uncle Sams
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Burgess Hill
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hassocks, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely food and staff”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've been living in burgess hill for 18 months now, friends have often spoke about uncle sams and how the burgers are so tasty so my boyfriend and I gave it a go and weren't disappointed, I would go as far to say that it was the best burger I've ever had also the staff where very friendly and efficient, and the milkshakes are to die for, will be returning soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always Quality !”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I have been dining here for at least 20 years now and the food has always been consistently great. Always a fast friendly service and reasonable prices far out weigh the other poor quality burger bars in Burgess Hill. A winner every time!

Helpful?
Thank Thinner-lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such great service”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Unlike the mass burger bars, at Uncle Sam's (in Burgess Hill, at least) - it's a veggie's paradise. Separate frier, separate tongs, everything kept well away from meat. And, you can have any 'normal' burger as either a veggie, beanburger or potato rosti option. Plus there's Quorn bacon. Great food, great service and great selection. Sit-down ends at 9pm though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome burgers”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When we were kids my dad used to bring us here, and now we all bring our kids here . This place is awesome for burgers. I guess that's why its stood the test of time. keep up the good work sams we love you

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best local burgers ”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Huge variety of burgers and they're actually tasty! Much better than the fast food chains. Bit pricier but well worth it. The milkshakes are very good too.

Helpful?
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Sams also viewed

Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Hassocks, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Lancing, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 

Been to Uncle Sams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing