We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”
Review of Shapla Restaurant

Shapla Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Shapla holds the classic combination of traditional values and authentic food. Shapla, located in Burgess Hill, West Sussex was established in 1983. The Indian restaurant offers a collaborative service with staff who are welcoming, attentive and effortlessly friendly. Our experienced Chefs have consistently been providing high quality food and service over the years. They have a passion to go the extra mile, taking care of the minuscule details that sustain a sophisticated and tranquil dining experience for our customers. Whether your someone with a light appetite or one who loves to indulge themselves into the smell of eastern spices, Shapla is the place for you with its vast choice on the menu suited to everyone's taste.We invite you to come in and relish Shapla's ultimate dining experience...
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have been many times & also bought take-aways & always have a lovely meal. A family run business who look after their customers. Good service, lovely food, what more can you ask. Easily the best in Burgess Hill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathySussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutahar H, Manager at Shapla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you very much for you comment. It is always great to hear when a customer enjoys our takeaway service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good food, pleasant surroundings, best curry we have had for a while. The service was a little slow to start with, possibly as they were dealing with take-aways at the same time, but once the food arrived all was well and the staff were appropriately available. The chicken and spinach dish was particularly good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunnyinEX8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutahar H, Manager at Shapla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind comment.
We appreciate your patience, yes we got slightly occupied with takeaway suddenly as all the phone calls were coming at once, however with customer feedback and support we try to improve things everyday.
We are very please that you enjoyed your food and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Well been here about 3 or 4 time with my mum on a thursday night and we alway happy with the curry .very good staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutahar H, Manager at Shapla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment and custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Revamped restaurant with new menus, had a excellent time in their with my family, the food was mouth watering, and the atmosphere abd the service was absolutely great, good value for money, 10 out 10, will visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry_Nicolls2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutahar H, Manager at Shapla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you support and custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took over the restaurant for a Charity evening and 36 people enjoyed their excellent three course meal. From arrival till departure the service was excellent and everybody was made to feel special.
On the night everyone was a winner especially SightSavers who received a cheque from the Burgess Hill District Lions for £500 which included a generous donation from the owner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthony70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutahar H, Manager at Shapla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you support and custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shapla Restaurant also viewed

Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 

Been to Shapla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing