We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at Burgess Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just had our anual stay at Burgess Hill. I must say that this is the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Brighton. We have a family room and although the third bed is usually a fold down bed and slightly uncomfortable, the room suits us well. Food is very reasonable, breakfast is fab (kids go free) and really sets you up for the day. All in all it's great and we shall return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 518 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nothing to rave about... Still, quiet, clean and easily accessible by car. Comfortable hotel with the bear necessities. Breakfast avaiable even though not quite rich - service has to be improved. Better for families with children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in one of the family rooms with our two children. They slept in individual single beds which was great. We have stayed in other hotels where they had to share a sofa bed and it doesn't work well. Having the Beefeater on hand was great and the breakfasts were good overall. All in all I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

What a great place! Stayed here in Feb 14. Have stayed here a few times now and keep going back. This hotel will not disappoint. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, quiet and lovely staff who always give a friendly smile. For a lone traveller that is so important! Plenty of free parking too. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I visited the premier inn to visit my Aunt who lives in a nearby nursing home. The Premier Inn staff are friendly and welcoming, the hotel is clean and tidy and the service is Excellent. Dinner was excellent too and you cannot fault the service. All in all I will definately go back and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We often use Premier Inns as the rooms are warm, beds comfortable and have everything you need for an overnight stay. We were not disappointed , hair dryer, shower foam, hand wash, coffee and tea making facilities and TV were in the room. Would use this Inn again if we are in the área.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lluchiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Overall not bad - the room was comfortable, and the food in the restaurant good - so overall good value for money.

The only downside was the room itself. The airconditioing did not work properly - even on full for 2 days in January the temperature never got below 19 degrees, so the room was too hot all night long. A green hotel? not really with an electric heater on full in the stairwell.

Come back again? probably not - certainly good but not brilliant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevorswaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
433 reviews
2 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
248 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,419 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#20 of 43 in Brighton
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel

Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill RH15 9TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more than just a warm welcome at the Premier Inn Hotel Burgess Hill, one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the UK, located in Burgess Hill Business Park. In fact lying midway between London and South Coast on great rail and road routes, you're spoilt for good things to do. Many guests jump at the chance to go to Hickstead Showground, world famous equestrian venue. Others buzz down to Brighton with its fabulous shops, entertainment and history. Whatever you do, round things off with tasty fare at the onsite Beefeater, before taking to your spacious room and super comfy bed. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions Exit M25 J7, join M23, continue forward onto A23. Branch left for Burgess Hill A2300. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A2300. At next roundabout take 4th exit onto A273. Go straight across 3x roundabouts and at the 4th (Tesco) take 1st left and the hotel is on the 2nd left. Transport and local information: Gatwick Airport 20 Miles Burgess Hill Train Station 1.2 Miles Local Bus Stop 0.4 Miles Brighton 11 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing