We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Not much more than that ..Air-con is noisy! If you are light sleeper beware!..You can't open the window and switch it off.
Expensive!..you could get better for that price..Beefeater is also a bit on the steep side for what you get. I used it only for convenience and the company I work for was paying. I would look elsewhere if I was paying for it.
Rooms are clean and tidy

Room Tip: Get one over the Beefeater or nearest to it and use the free wi-fi from them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    151
    61
    18
    11
See reviews for
161
157
16
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed! Room is clean and neat, and bed is nice, and thats about that.
No facilities, not even a complimentary water in the room. Breakfast at the beefeater next door is not worth even half the price.
If the price matched the product, I would review better, but this is too much for just a bed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrkipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion . Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here on business for one night and was very pleased at what you get for the price. Reception was very professional, hotel was clean throughout and the double room was a good size with decent amenities.
There are very few other options in Burgess Hill, its either this or guest houses so I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I hadn't stayed in a Premier Inn for a number of years as when I travel budget I tend to choose Travelodge. This hotel was recommended to me by family living nearby as it was well located for a family party.

My reasons for previously choosing Travelodge over Premier Inn were always based on cost but with many Travelodges' now beoming a bit tired and in need of a makeover I was intrigued to see how Premier Inn would compare.

Got the room for £29 on an advance booking which didn't include breakfast but at that price I wouldn't expect it. If I had wanted breakfast I could have added it for around £8.25.

The hotel and room was superior in all ways to all of the Travelodges that I had previously stayed in. Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly. My room was spacious, warm, clean and comfortable. The bathroom equally so although, minor quibble, the shower soap dispenser was empty.

Soap dispenser apart, the only thing that disappointed, and again this is a very minor thing, was the lack of biscuits in the room! Not sure if this is Premier Lodge policy or whether they were just missing. Hardly the end of the world though.

On a slightly more serious note I was disappointed that after returning from the party late at night there were two cars parked in the disabled bays not displaying blue badges. I queried this with the night porter at reception and his reply was that it was company policy whereby cars did not need to display badges which seemed a little strange.

All in all I would certainly consider staying at a Premier Inn again and, providing I get a good price, would choose over a Travelodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lost_in_Braintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A new property for Preier Inn with a Beefeater restaurant alongside. Not a wide range of food offering for the vegetarians amonst us.
The rooms are what you expect from a Premier Inn - Bed, Bathroom, Tea/coffee and a TV. really could do with a more comfortable chair in them, although the rooms were spotless.
The rooms are a bit noisy from the air-con and there is not a lot you can do about it as the windows do not open and the air-con is the control for the temperature in the rooms. This is all part of the 'green' hotel.
It is a very handy hotel for my office and somewhere my work colleagues and i stay when we meet for meetings. Tesco is very close if you don't want to spend £8.50 for a breakfast, as this can be an expensive scambled eggs on toast, if that all you want.

Room Tip: check the room rate when you book. you may be luck and get a room for £19. Book early if you can as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolAndrew1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bearsden glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

as other relatives were staying with my son and family over christmas, we opted to sleep at the Premier Inn and spend the days at the family's home. It was very good. Our room looked as if it had never been used. All corridors etc were immaculate. Staff were very pleasant. Took family for lunch on boxing day and range of menu was very good. children were well catered for. I did not know i could have had a discount as a resident. No noise at night apart from a few residents returning late one night. The location is not attractive for a holiday, but if you have friends or family nearby it is ideal. bed was large and very comfy. bedding lovely. No problems at all. great night's sleep every night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bersdenglasgowliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were lucky enough to get one of the £19 offer rooms, (tip; not always best to book in advance, so check rates again before the arrival date) - we had to cancel our original booking and rebook to get it!
Staff at this hotel are excellent, they are friendly, helpful, polite and professional. The rooms are clean and modern and we were very happy with the location as it is close to Brighton (where we had to be) and the car park is large and free. The food (dinner and breakfast) in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant was excellent and very good value - the lady who is in charge of the seating for for the restaurant is always welcoming and smiling, which is just what you want on a grey morning - thanks again to everyone for a pleasant stay, we will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Shenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,604 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill RH15 9TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more than just a warm welcome at the Premier Inn Hotel Burgess Hill, one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the UK, located in Burgess Hill Business Park. In fact lying midway between London and South Coast on great rail and road routes, you're spoilt for good things to do. Many guests jump at the chance to go to Hickstead Showground, world famous equestrian venue. Others buzz down to Brighton with its fabulous shops, entertainment and history. Whatever you do, round things off with tasty fare at the onsite Beefeater, before taking to your spacious room and super comfy bed. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions Exit M25 J7, join M23, continue forward onto A23. Branch left for Burgess Hill A2300. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A2300. At next roundabout take 4th exit onto A273. Go straight across 3x roundabouts and at the 4th (Tesco) take 1st left and the hotel is on the 2nd left. Transport and local information: Gatwick Airport 20 Miles Burgess Hill Train Station 1.2 Miles Local Bus Stop 0.4 Miles Brighton 11 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing