We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How long do you have to wait”

ASK Italian - Burgess Hill
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Burgess Hill
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ASK Italian in Burgess Hill is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Burgess Hill menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How long do you have to wait”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

After several bad experiences gave up with ASK. Service could not be slower even when the restaurant was not busy. If you have three hours to spare to wait for a Pizza, fine.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    51
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Attentive staff, very good italian pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everytime I go to BH, I stop at Ask: attentive and smiling staff, pizza are tasty and crunchy, good pasta dishes , even though they could be more generous on the portion.... House wine is very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxfiat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I find the restaurant very cold. I think it's just the high ceilings and plain walls and it just has a funny lay out to it.

the food was pretty average and very small portion sizes. I would go again but wouldn't be my first choice of restaurants.

I generally like ASK restaurants, just not the Burgess Hill one

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A friendly evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Although, we had a nice friendly evening for my friend birthday,I was unfortunately, once again, disappointed with the service and the noise! We did not choose to stay longer after the meal to have another drink!
The food was really good but I feel like they need to change their dishes more often.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Estelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I recently visited the restaurant and had a three course meal. The staff are friendly and attentive and the service is quick. I am quite a fussy eater so am limited to what I eat from the menu. I chose the spinach ravioli as a main course which was very tasty but for just over £9:00 the portion was very small. When I asked the waitress I was told that ravioli is served by so many pieces and pasta is served by weight. The only disappointing thing was the size of the portion. My starter and dessert were very good. The restaurant gets quite busy in the evening and can be quite noisy as it is a large open plan area with a tiled floor and wooden chairs and formica tables so everything is a bit echoey. Overall a nice restaurant and I will be making a return visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloJo654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK Italian - Burgess Hill also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 

Been to ASK Italian - Burgess Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing