We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace of the Golden Horses
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mangga Hotel(Sri Kembangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trillium(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nouvelle Hotel(Sri Kembangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Inns D'mind 1(Sri Kembangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
H Boutique Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
V Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
226
176
147
93
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
176
147
93
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlekuala lumpurchinese restaurantkim mawedding dinnermines resortluxurious hotelcoffee housegrand salonlobby loungedeluxe roomlake viewmines shopping centregolf courseboat ridecarouselstatues
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 739 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2011

My trip to malaysia took me to some of the best properties & one such nice place a little away from the main town KL was Palace of Golden Horses. Hotel has a great entrance & really resembles a big palace. Personally I liked the Spa & bycyle riding. Also it has good connectivity mines city which a good shopping hub to spend some time . The best I liked it the huge gardens & the small boat ride to mines city . To wrap it all , Sagar restruant offers good indian food ..

Also if you are a horse race lover than you can spend some money betting on racecourse as well ..which is just behind the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I've stayed here for a total of 5 weeks from Oct 2010 to March 2011, on business. The initial impression is a very grand and impressive hotel - the common areas are huge, polished, well kept and dominated by equestrian paraphernalia . However on closer inspection the once great hotel is tired and in places, shabby.
The rooms look like they would have been new 10-15 years ago, and have not changed
since then. They are overdue for renovation which appears to be under way for 2011-2012). They are however clean, and spacious, housekeeping is efficient and the free wireless broadband is very good.
The staff are always very courteous and welcoming, although their efficiency is inconsistent.
The gym is basic, but usable. The pool and pool area are fine although unimpressive (I did not use them).
There is a good choice of restaurants onsite, all of which I tried several times. The Chinese is particularly good.
I mainly used this hotel for its convenient location (close to the office). In all the time I stayed there I observed 3 main categories of guests: conference guests, package tour groups and an odd selection of others (including me). The first 2 make a huge difference to the queues at breakfast, without them the hotel seems deserted.
It is a mystery why the 'other' guests use this hotel, it is a fair drive to the centre of KL, and I would not call this a 'resort' hotel, merely a hotel with a pool. The outdoor areas are not used at all, so you may as well be in town.
On the whole this is a quiet hotel, apart from the 2 lounge singers who belt out power ballads night after night, on a loud but poor quality sound system.
If I wanted to explore KL I would prefer to stay in town (it takes 20-30 mins to reach town from here, on the free bus or RM30-40 in a cab). And if I wanted a resort hotel, I would be a little disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudgeJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

it's so amazing..the lobby is so luxury and high class, and the double room provide two single bed and the single bed is big..i love the scenery around the hotel..there has a lake and a big grasslands..Nice Place NIce Hotel..Enjoyable :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickyjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and it was absolutely amazing. Its centrally located and has the most beautiful architecher and ambiance. The lawns, pool, the lake and mines city which included the shopping area and private beach was the best features of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

- The furniture a bit dusty
-the service was very good and laidy shadia a very polite.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_m1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews