We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!”
Review of Champagne B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Champagne B&B
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Bill & Meredith make you feel very welcome. Everything is just done very well, decor, artworks and general amibence. Interesting and friendly fellow guests to chat with over breakfast. For sake of repetition of other guest reviews - I'll leave it there. But needless to say, wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I stayed with Bill and Meredith for almost a week in August. It was simply perfect. Not only is the house very charming and very tastefully decorated, but both Meredith and Bill are very good hosts, and extremely helpful. They were able to help with all the questions, we had regarding The Great War and the nearby historic area - if they didn't no the answer right a way, they would immediately call around to find out. The magic words around certain places were: "Bill sent us!", which opened a lot of doors.
The breakfasts at the "round table" were great, and it was almost difficult to leave the table and start the day, because you were talking with both other guests and the hosts, and exchanged a lot of information/ideas.
If we get to this area again, we would love to stay with them again.
We can highly recommend this very nice B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenesall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Bill and Meredith provide us with splendid hospitality each year en route to the south from the freezing damp wastes of England. Of course we pay: after all, they run a business; but in every other respect, it's like coming home. They are both genuinely interested in our news and we in theirs, and we chat amiably over an apéro or two. Rooms are traditionally furnished and well appointed with books, fruit, tea, coffee, hair dryer, shower gels and shampoos. The kitchen, lounge and dining areas are free for the use of guests. If the welcome, friendship and facilities of Chez Graham-Sykes in the rue des vaches were not enough, Michelin-starred dining a mere five minute walk away at l'Auberge is the icing on the cake. We'll be back next year ... and the next ... etc.

Room Tip: They're all good and all very different: if you stay more than once, try to get a different room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Meredith is a wonderful host! Our stay at the inn was lovely, the rooms were quaint and charming, very comfortable, we felt right at home. Meredith made many wonderful and exceptional recommendations upon arrival over a couple glasses of champagne. We did not get to meet bill during our visit as he was out of town, but he was kind enough to clip out an article on antique clocks. I repair and collect antique clocks and I found that so thoughtful! We had a wonderful time in Champagne and will definitely be back, we hope we will see bill and Meredith soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatdogThyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

What can I say, Bill, Meredith, Better late than never :)

My father and I stayed at this lovely B&B for a tour of the Champagne region in late April, 2010.

The quaint village of Reuilly, pleasant farm home there, and surrounding property are the essence of French country living. Our cozy, quiet, and comfortable room was the perfect home-base to tour the WWI memorial, MANY champagne houses, and the stellar restaurant that is within waddling distance (which, if you do it right, is what you'll be doing on the way back from dining there).

Our hosts were welcoming and had a wealth of information to share! They helped us find the marvelous champagne house of R.C. Lemaire, and we imported 12 cases of their wines for my sister's wedding.

I recommend you make reservations immédiatement!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you want a calm and relaxing stay in champagne with new baked bread in the mornings, interesting conversations and stories told around the breakfast table, greate rooms and service from Bill and Meredith, this is the place to go.

Bill and Meredith are probably among the nicest people around the area, I strongly recommend this BnB. I look forward to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A perfect place if you want to drive around in the
champagne area and taste and buy some champagne.
The stay is very charming and the owners are very
serviceminded. They would do everything to help you
out in difficult situations, Belive me, it happend to us
and Meredith and Bill helped us out.

If you like conversations arround the breakfast table
this is the place for you.

I normally stay at hotels and must say this place is one
of the greatest stay. The athomsphere,
so friendly and welcoming, the stories, the conversations.
I would love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reuilly-Sauvigny
0.1 mi away
Auberge le Relais
Auberge le Relais
#1 of 1 in Reuilly-Sauvigny
78 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
400 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
#1 of 1 in Essomes Sur Marne
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#11 of 14 in Epernay
209 reviews
18.1 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,213 reviews
11.4 mi away
Chateau de Fere
Chateau de Fere
#1 of 1 in Fere-en-Tardenois
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champagne B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne B&B

Address: 1 rue des Vaches, 02850 Reuilly-Sauvigny, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Reuilly-Sauvigny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Reuilly-Sauvigny
Price Range: $104 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meredith and Bill, a well-traveled American couple, enjoy sharing their four bedroom B&B with guests from around the world. Breakfast conversation is invariably lively. The Champagne B&B is in a 150 year old stone farmhouse situated between forest and vineyards of the Marne River valley, near Epernay and Reims, and an hour east of Paris. It is in the same village, Reuilly-Sauvigny, as a highly regarded restaurant, awarded one star by Michelin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Champagne B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Hotel Reuilly-Sauvigny
Champagne Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing