We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
13
37
27
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
37
27
30
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016

If you want panoramic views of the sea and the twinkling of lights at night from the houses scattered up the mountains then this is the place for you. This place is absolutely gorgeous! The hotel itself is situated at the top of hill so there is a climb up from the little village but it is worth the views. The hotel is nice but the 10 euro surcharge for breakfast per person is over the top. The staff were friendly and we were left alone to get on with it which I like. For a few relaxing days it is a paradise. I loved it!

Room tip: Balcony View. Great air conditioning as well.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h0labuen0saires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

With a bit more of a friendly welcome at reception and a better breakfast this hotel would have been excellent for me. The breakfast was poorly organised with a coffee machine that didn't work properly and looked awful when opened. The staff could have been a little more friendly, a smile goes a long way. However the room was excellent, the hotel facilities were good and I had a great night’s sleep..

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the sea have great views.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, hotel just up the hill from centre of town approx 10 mins walk. Our room although small was comfortable and bathroom clean. Limited view from balcony to sea and front desk was pleasant and efficient. Towels a bit thin, maybe due for replacement and parking(free) at front. Handy for a few days but a bit of a walk up hill after a nice meal and some wine!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ramsgate19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Despite our problems finding the hotel – Google has the wrong GPS coordinates so beware – Sol hotel is a potentially great modern hotel with a gorgeous setting. Sadly they pretty much under achieve their potential in every category. The views are great but the balcony is so small you couldn't fit more than one person on it. The bathrooms are nicely appointed but the towels were so harsh they could stand up on their own. We had half board as part of a walking tour and the fixed menu for dinner was pretty good but we were treated like second-class citizens by all concerned - apparently half borders are not as profitable. This hotel has great potential and should be on the market for acquisition..

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Pustiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is situated in the upper part of the village at the coast in France. Lovely, however, wouldn´t recommend to stay there longer than couple of nights. WiFi was perfect, the bed and bathroom clean, however, the nearby restaurant as the part of the hotel rather limited in the offer, anyway, we had a great selection of seafood and menu in their tasting menu offer for that particular night.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrianaaa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews