We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly spotlessly clean little Hotel. A hidden Gem!!”
Review of Perama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perama Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great friendly spotlessly clean little Hotel. A hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for a few days late Aug with my 15yr old twins to finish our Corfu holiday after fun in Sidari, wanted a place convenient to airport and so we could easily visit local places such as Corfu Town, mouse island, Kanoni etc; and this Hotel proved perfect

Very friendly welcome from owners Yiannis and his lovely English wife who hails from Harrogate. Shown to our triple room on 2nd floor which proved to be spotlessly clean, modern and with a lovely view of the sea. Bathroom again modern with good powerful shower and hairdryer etc and again absolutely spotless. Continental style breakfast was included in the price, as was remote control air con which most places charge extra for. Room cleaned to a very high standard every day with fresh bed linen and towels provided

Double glazed French windows opened up onto the balcony which was very private, easily enough room for 3 or 4 to sit in comfort and admire the view and having a full size fridge in the room a major bonus for a late night glass of wine and also meant that plenty of drinks could be kept for the kids so keeping costs down. Another major plus for us is that we could get a good free wi fi connection from our room which we found invauable as i needed to keep in touch with home.

Obviously its position means aircraft noise and also near a main road but we found it great fun watching the planes fly past at balcony height just a few hundred yards away ( we even watched our own plane land before we took a short taxi ride to come home on it), and although our room was nearest to the road it wasn't at all intrusive and we didn't have any noise problems at all, the planes were loud but they didn't fly over that often and thanks to the heavy double glazed doors and air con we found that our sleep in the comfortable beds was undisturbed, noise free and peaceful.

The beach was a couple of mins walk down some steep steps and is gorgeous, quite small and pebbly but the water warm, shallow for quite a way out and crystal clear with excellent snorkelling. When we were there we had the beach pretty much to ourselves, there is also a very good shower on the beach and a short walk or swim brings you to the neighbouring hotels beach who's facilities are free to use.

Ten min stroll away is the causeway between Perama and Kanoni. This is directly on the flightpath and just off the end of the airport runway and you can sit on wall as planes are taking off or landing roar just above your head; an experience not to be missed, completely free and only available in a few other places in the world.

In summary if you are visiting this part of Corfu then I couldn't recommend this Hotel highly enough; Superb value, clean and modern, easily booked online and in a superb position for visiting local attractions with extremely friendly and helpful owners.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as front facing ones overlook road. (although they do get more afternoon sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NYorksSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago.
The rooms were basic and small leading to a nice terrace. Room was at ground level but at the back overlooking the sea etc.
Hotel is noisy because its situated in main road and also close to airport's runway approach, but..aviation enthusiasts will love it and simply don't care for the noise and enjoy every single aircraft :) Aircrafts don't fly overhead but ahead ovr the sea some 500-600m away perhaps.

Renting a car is a must and parking was abit of a problem.
Bfast was simple but OK for the price we paid.
No wireless internet and didn't need to ask for A/C during that week.

Travelled late September.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

A small welcoming family run hotel at a budget price. In ambient temperatures of 36+C the rooms were quite stark but offerred a retreat of cool calm comfort with everything necessary, a wonderful view and access to a modest beach . Local buses provide good services up and down the coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ron_savege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

This Hotel was so bad I wanted to go home IMMEDIATELY. We were met off the bus with the [--] song and everyone was laughing at us! It was straight off the bus thru the bar.

The staff were so rude and the room was really basic. Even the cockroaches wore overalls. No need for an Alarm clock AIRBUS and Boeing arriving as early as 5.30am at rooftop height.

You get a break in the afternoon and then its jets at rooftops again until late on.

I went home for a rest as the only way to survive was to get smashed every night!



dreadful hotel which gives Corfu a bad name.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank rastuspmcfarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2007

cant believe the other reviewers are real people
the hotel was horrible and the owners really unhelpful.the airport is just nearby and the hotel is right on the main road. its really dirty and when i told the owner there was a rat that came on our balcony everyday he just shrugged. if you want a relaxing holiday dont come here

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank hookMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

A very pleasant hotel with beautiful surroundings, relaxing atmosphere, very clean and friendly staff, it felt as if we were part of the family that runs it. Very well done exceeded expectations, kepp up the good work.

Joe and Gemma Zammit

  • Liked — very friendly staff, great view and very quiet
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank nitro650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
13.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
12.3 mi away
Hotel Oasis Corfu
Hotel Oasis Corfu
#2 of 9 in Perama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
12.4 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
29.6 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
12.2 mi away
Aegli Hotel
Aegli Hotel
#6 of 9 in Perama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perama Hotel

Property: Perama Hotel
Address: National Road, Perama 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Perama Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Perama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perama Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing