We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 4-star hotel!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Alexandros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexandros
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a 4-star hotel!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked 5 nights HB through booking.com. Hotel is probably built in 60s and has been renovated just once since then. The room we were given didn't look like the one we booked on booking.com, it was definitely much worse. Furniture was very old, TV set was not working on our arrival, and the mini refrigerator was very noisy (we had to unplug it during the night). Wifi connection was available only in the lobby. The pool is rather small and very old fashioned, with just 14 lounge chairs around it. Breakfast was very poor, and dinner was average. Staff was friendly and helpful and tried to do their best to overcome lack of facilities. Location is ideal for visiting Corfu city and sightseeing. Definitely, it is not a 4-star hotel and is very expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    118
    86
    58
    105
See reviews for
156
173
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We checked in at the hotel on 10th August at 4am. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful which gave us a good impression of the hotel. The holiday company we booked with, didn't come with air conditioning in the room, so that costs 5 euro's per night which was the only down side - Make sure you book room with air conditioning otherwise the room will be far too hot! We booked a room with a sea view which i would highly recommend as its a beautiful view from the balcony. Our room was very basic, but clean and tidy which made it comfortable to sleep in. The maids came every day to make our beds and clean the bathroom so it was always clean when we came back to it. The hotels facilities, such as the pool, bar, lounging area were also very good for relaxing and the atmosphere was generally nice. However, I wouldn't recommend going all inclusive as the resteraunt does set meals for each night, which arent that appealing. We booked bed and breakfast and to be quite honest, it wasn't that good so most of the time we slept in. The hotel is located near 2 little super markets which sell all the basics you need for your holiday. It is also located about 15-20 minutes from Corfu Town, and 10 minutes from Benitses. However, the buses are very unreliable so i would make sure you wait for the bus 10-15 minutes earlier than the time it says as they come at different times every day. The local bus stop is not very visible as we ended up walking 3 miles trying to find one, then when we eventually got the bus and went near our hotel, some people got on the bus there, so i'd say ask people in the local shops or receptionist where the bus stop actually is. The buses are also mostly full all the time, but its okay if you are only going on a short journey. I'd recommend going to Benitses Beach as it is very nice there, and located near a lot of resteraunts and shops. As the hotel is located quite near Corfu airport, there tends to be alot of aeroplanes landing and taking off which can be exciting at first, but they are very noisy. However, when you close your window/door, you can barely hear them and can still get a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - families, couples, ect as it has all the facilities that you would need to enjoy a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank stephsmithxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A couple of nights here after sailing on the Ionian for a couple of weeks. Was just what I needed. Clean & quiet with attentive staff. It was slightly out of season so few guests but for the price I reckon I found a real bargain. Breakfast was traditional Greek and plentiful - Dinner well, OK, good value but don't expect high quality. During both evening meals I kept thinking of Eastbourne... Bar staff helpful and reasonable prices too. If you stay here, ask for Scotch John who seems to be Mr Fixit of Corfu - and he did! All in all, don't expect anything other than clean, reasonable and a slight vintage feel but , heyho!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DavidWhe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmbrechts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Found a great deal on booking.com for a week in Corfu. We only had breakfast at the hotel. Acceptable, especially considering the price we paid. We don't like to have dinner in the hotels anyway, so I can't comment on the dinner meal other than a lady we met, enjoyed the food. Location was good and the "ocean view" from our balcony was great. But be ready to enjoy watching and hearing the planes arriving an taking off from the nearby airport. In this first week of June, it wasn't bad, but I can imagine July and August could be rough.

Room Tip: Pay the money for the Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barrypfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Bad hotel. The food was terrible.Position was the road side.Decrease aircraft noise every 5 minutes.The hotel had no beach.Need to walk more to look a little sea.Service was not selfservice.When we would leave at 7 in the morning barely restaurant opened at 7 and 15 and we could lose ferry.Chamber position was bad because it was the smell of the restaurant that sucks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Kristina31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perama hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
bradford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great place to unwind, very clean, friendly staff, The meals were served well and to our taste

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yorkssailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here through a booking via European Destinations. Usually, they do a good job with the "recommended" hotels, but this one was a flop. They "upgraded" our room, since our original one was not ready when we arrived. However, the only difference I could gather was an extra twin-sized bed that we did not need and a ratty sofa. No balcony, although most rooms seem to have one. Breakfast was pretty decent.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turbofletch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
0.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 16 in Dassia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandros

Property: Alexandros
Address: 20 I Theotoki Street | Perama-Αchillion, Perama 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandros 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandros Corfu/Perama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing