We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
17
26
25
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
26
25
9
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is not a hotel / more like a hostel very basic rooms with a very poor breakfast laid on
the owners of this hotel need to seriously look a what they are trying to provide for their guests.The shower did not work and took two days to fix with no shower curtain. The front door did not shut properly that was not fixed for the week i was there hot water ran out of the cold tap cold ran out hot tap again nothing done about it.the room was dirty.
yes the view is nice .but that is all it has going for this place.take note of other peoples reviews.which is something i should have done.

Room tip: top floor for best view across the bay
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank owen19582018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Don't bother staying here. Small, poky & somewhat grubby room not offset by sea view. Location right on busy blind corner with restaurant across the road & down some steep steps left my mobility impaired travelling companion stranded in our cramped room. She had phoned previously to check access & was told "no problem". Location is a 25 euro taxi trip to Corfu town & there are no other shops or cafes within reasonable walking distance. We ended up cutting our losses & decamping to a much nicer (& cheaper) option in Corfu town.

Room tip: Don't go, change your booking now if you've already committed!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tropicaltraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Seldom is it worth the effort to condemn a restaurant for poor performance but in this case it is necessary and a public good.

The staff smile but are unable to take orders in ENGLISH. Food arrived cold and inedible, seafood risotto tasted like baby food. A starter ordered as a main arrived in two parts 20 minutes apart with the starters and staff seemed incapable to sort this out. The sea bream was edible. Everything else left the table less than half eaten.

A very knowing a tired ‘I’m sorry everything wasn’t as it should be’ as we left said it all. It had the ring of a time-worn and heavily used apology.

Dodge, body swerve, shimmy, duck -anything you like- just make sure you avoid!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christhekiwi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Still operating ? This is an embarrassment of the entire island, if not the country. Can’t believe this dump is still operating. I have traveled in just about every country in this world and stayed in every hotel that you can think of and this Aegli “hotel” is probably one of the worst. If you decide to stay in this nasty place then you are in for a very unpleasant and unhealthy “surprise”. Wish you luck

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

If you planning to stay in this hotel Aegli in Corfu, well DON’T. If you made reservations CANCEL them ASAP. This hotel is an embarrasment not only to Corfu but to the entire country. I found out that the owners purposely turn water heater off 18-20 hrs a day, when asked if they ever clean the room owner Spyros kontos or whatever his name is , he replied “well yes but as you know the dust settles “. I should have slapped him at that point, idiots. No air, no heat, no hot water, no ammenities, it’s filthy and it’s disgusting and dangerous to public’s health. I’m serious, a crackhouse is better than this hotel. Stay away. Photos don’t do justice, you have to see this dump. STAY AWAY

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews