We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“air show” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oasis Corfu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Corfu
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Certificate of Excellence
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“air show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed in OASIS in August and September and what was more impressive were the airplanes flying in front of the hotel.

The airport is nearby and it was nice to see them. However, they are not noisy enough to interrupt your sleep especially if room windows are closed.

Apart from airplanes, the hotel is near the Town and basically near everywhere because it is in the middle of the island.
All personnel was very helpful and nice to us.

Breakfast was OK, some scrambled eggs or sausages, 1-2 juices, cereals, jams, honey, yogurt etc
When we had dinner first time it was in buffet basis but then it changed to menu for September, so, i have nothing to say for the buffet. The menu was tasty but you didn't have the chance to choose what to eat like you would on buffet.

The view from the room was fantastic. The beach was not bad but if you have a car you can find even better beaches but far away.

The hotel is old and some parts of it look old but in general it is well maintained

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank niki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    101
    33
    21
    12
See reviews for
58
118
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Just returned after a brilliant week at the oasis hotel in corfu. we were greeted early hours of the morning by a friendly face. The rooms were very clean and perfect for a 3* hotel, and the view was amazing!!
There wasnt a huge amount of space around the pool area to sunbathe but that didnt matter, because the hotels beach was lovely, and this is where we spent most of our time.
The food was not a buffet as it was stated on the website we booked with, but this wasnt the hotels fault, and we were all catered for to met all our needs.
All the staff were very friendly, and spoke very good english, they were very helpful and welcoming.
A massive thank you to Petros for making our holiday even more special, showing us the beautiful sights of corfu. The staff at the hotel really couldnt do more to make our holiday any more perfect. i didnt want to come home. this was a very good 3* hotel and in my opinion deserves 4*+ we would defintly love to return to this lovely family run hotel
Jodie (Judy) Tina (Costadina) & Zoe (life)
x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jodie-S135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I loved this hotel from the moment our taxi dropped us off at the top of the stairs. The pool area looked so inviting. The staff were so friendly and helpful, even when I requested to change our room to one on the top floor. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was well-equipped but it is the view that impressed the most. It is spectacular. The food was good, buffet-style and always served with a smile. My partner and I especially enjoyed the pool-side entertainment. All in all, a very nice Greek experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank partoutatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at this delightful family run hotel. In fact, I wished now I had booked two weeks. The rooms were spotless, well-equipped and the view was second to none. I particularly loved the hotel's pool area. One of the highlight's of our stay was the wonderful evening's entertainment by the pool and outside bar. The buffet style food was adequate for what we paid but the hotel is in a good position to venture into town or the quaint near-by village of Benitses. We are not really a sand loving family so the clear waters off the hotel's small shingle beach gave my children hours of snorkelling fun. All in all, we had a great time and definately I will be recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m/bro
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

loved this hotel view was amazing food just ok , staff so lovely ,pool great , cracking place to sun self for week great for couples . beautiful place .food in greek bars on near bye rood was lovely and authentic . benitsis wasnt far to go on a bus

Room Tip: over looking sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grant15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

just arrived and it is the worst hotel in 10 years, but to be honest the cheapest;
OK : Nice view from the bedrooms
Ok : for the swimming pool
Bedrooms with working air conditioned
Awfull bathroom (first time I saw such a little one) but there is hot water
Breakfast = some eggs, bad bred, bad pieces of basic cake, some coffe and milk
Evening meal water cooked vegetables, awfull meat (only one choice), salad is ok

Room Tip: You must ask see view, but most rooms are with see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edouard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in July for 1 week half board with my fiance. Must say I was totally impressed with everything this gem of a hotel had to offer.

Our flight didnt arrive in Corfu until 2am, and when we got to the hotel the guy behind reception (sorry didnt get a name) opened the bar to get us water as we stupidly forgot to get any, he was so very pleasant and nothing seemed like too much trouble. All the staff were lovely and spoke great english which is nice.

We stayed in room 308 and OH MY GOD the view, I can honestly say in some 5 star hotels we have stayed in the views were nowhere near as lovely, and if they were you woulda payed through the roof for them. Very impressed :-D

The food was nice, nothing too fancy but it was all good. Yes I can see why people would say it was bland, however it is a small family run hotel, therefore it was more than adequate. Plus there were gorgeous greek salads for dinner yum.

We are going to travel to all of the greek islands, however when we come back to Corfu (and we will) we will DEFINATELY stay at the Oasis hotel again.

Room Tip: The 3rd and 4th floor have AMAZING views WOW!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank racyrach2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Corfu

Property: Hotel Oasis Corfu
Address: P.O. Box 244, Perama 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis Corfu 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Oasis Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Corfu Perama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing