We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay at little nod”
other travelers have booked this property
The lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge area
Terrace The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The lounge area
Terrace
The kitchen
The kitchen
Dining area
Main bedroom
Little Nod
The view
Welcombe beach
Welcombe beach from the cliff path
At the top of the waterfall
The waterfall
St Nectan's church Welcombe
St Nectan's well
Clovelly from the coast path
Clovelly harbour
The coast path
Speke's Mill Mouth waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Welcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandplant...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay at little nod”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we have recently stayed at little nod in Welcombe.What a loverly very clean property.Only spoke to Sue on the phone but she was lovely and her hubby was pleasant and very helpful.There was absolutely everything in the cottage that you could need,washer, tumble dryer,even scissors and pens and note paper,iron and ironing board,it was a proper home from home!!!!We would definitely recommend it.The nearest beach is a bit of a treck and if you decide to go to it in your car I wouldn't recommend this as we tried it and the road was very bumpy towards the end so not good for the car.The Smithy Inn is nice and friendly and just a stones throw from the cottage,food good,staff nice.You will need a car to travel to places of interest.All in all we had a very nice time(apart from some bad weather)Thankyou Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your review Sandra, we are so glad you had a good holiday, despite the weather. We hope to welcome you to Little Nod again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect getaway ”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Little nod is the perfect getaway for those seeking some time with nature. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and close to the beach with its stunning costal walks. The only sound being that of the birds that frequent the feeders, including a woodpecker which was a lovely sight.

There are plenty of places nearby to visit such as Bude with its outside sea pool, Hartland with its stunning scenery and rock formations, Clovelly with its quaint village winding down to the sea via cobblestones and Sandymouth with its beautiful stretch of beach.

Little nod is spotlessly clean and provides all you need for your holiday. The cupboards are well stocked with all the utensils you could need plus little extras such as tea, coffee and hot chocolate. It also as a smart TV and unlimited broadband so you can bring your amazon stick with you.

I would definitely recommend staying this home from home bungalow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much Tina for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and appreciated our efforts to make Little Nod a home from home. You and your family are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenDrag...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Little Nod offers very well equipped and comfortable accommodation in a lovely, quiet location. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful.
Just adjacent to the property is a lovely thatched pub, The Old Smithy that has bags of character and provides delicious food.
We visited in April 2017 with our dog and had a very enjoyable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm so glad you had a good holiday. You will be very welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterchri...
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly accomodation”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Real home from home everything for a great holiday was provided. Immaculately clean & maintained. Excellent surroundings & amenities a real gem.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. You are welcome to come back to Little Nod anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diprosesu...
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Little Nod”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First impressions were how lovely, clean and cosy Little Nod was. Things just got better and better. Kitchen was generously supplied with everything you could need. A courtesy tray laid with biscuits and some milk in fridge too.Sue and Mick are so thoughtful with cupboard full of games, shelf full of books and dvds and little tourist info to help your week go well. They even left us some extra wild bird food so we could watch the many birds feed from kitchen window including the pheasant! Little Nod is in such a peaceful area so you can relax there or go to see the many beautiful places in Devon and Cornwall as well. We loved our week even though the weather didn't behave we will look back on it fondly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you appreciated all that Little Nod and the area has to offer. Do come back again one day and see what it's like at another time of year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetG...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“All that's required”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This little chalet is a great place to get away from the pressures of everyday life. It is wonderfully clean and tidy, well placed for exploring Devon/Cornwall and adjacent to one of the best pubs it has been my privilege to frequent (a bonus for the 'designated' driver).

Even washing the dishes becomes a pleasure as all the local birds flock to the feeders just outside the window.

We can well recommend Little Nod for either a quiet getaway for a couple or as a family base.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Gary and we hope to welcome you back to Little Nod one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnc1443...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Comfortable and Cosy”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Have just returned from a week in the delightful"Little Nod", everything was spotlessly clean, comfortable, with lots of extras that made for a relaxing holiday. The weather became extremely cold during our stay, but the heating was so efficient that we had warm, relaxing, cosy, evenings after our busy days walking, Thank you Sue and Mick for a lovely week. We hope to return again hopefully when the weather is warmer for our Walking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your review John & Jean and we hope to see you again one day in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing