We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little paradise on top of the hill”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Zahara de los Atunes, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sovielsop...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little paradise on top of the hill”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Alta Vista in summer 2016 and had the most beautiful time there! Upon arrival, you drive through the charming little town of Zahara de los Atunes, which is about a 10min car ride from the Villa. As you come closer to 'Atlanterra' - the name of the hilly area where the villa is located- palm trees get higher and the houses start looking nicer and nicer. When you arrive to the house, your holiday can really begin. The house is in perfect shape, both inside and outside, it must have been renovated recently. The house has three floors and each of them has its own terrace with a beach/sea view, whereas the third one definitely has the most spectacular view. We used to eat our meals on the second floor's terrasse, which is also where the kitchen and living room are located. Inside, the house is tastefully furnished in a rustical yet elegant style. Modern TV's, Stereo, etc. are available, however, watching the sea will be more tempting for most visitors, I guess. It was the case for us, at least! The garden area and swimming pool was top's! We spend many hours splashing in the pool or hanging around the pool area with a drink, since also from there the view is amazing, because the Villa is located on top of the hill and you see down to the beach directly. One of my favourite spots around the house, however, is the little backyard garden that has a small fountain and is filled with flowers in all shapes and colours. When afternoons got very hot, this was the perfect quiet spot to retreat to, to read or do some yoga. To reach the beach, you simply walk down the hill for about 10 minutes. The part of the beach you reach there is sandy and clean and one of the nicest around the area, I believe. There are fewer people,some rocks and cliffs which makes for a very beautiful view. Since the sea is already the Atlantic, be prepared for slightly chilly water and -sometimes- some waves. But the water is clean and fresh, so we enjoyed it a lot. Concerning food, bars and restaurants, Zahara is a great spot too! We went to several beautiful restaurants with delicious food ( tuna is a must, needless to say!). There is one beautiful Restaurant & Bar only 10 minutes walking distance from the Villa. A loungy place between white painted wooden huts, palm trees and flowers that makes for a great stop-over on the way home from the beach. I cannot name all of the restaurants we have been to (Hotel Antonio is one, though) but it seems that most places you go to in Zahara you will not be disappointed. But coming back to the House: We were 11 people there altogether (incl. children), yet the house was really spacious enough to leave enough room for everyone to enjoy the holiday to the fullest. We really had a great time there, I can only recommend to visit if you find the time. One small problem that did come up with our holiday in this Villa: You might never want to leave again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the garden, the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley-W...
Cookham Dean, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic property in a beautiful location”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Alta Vista has a truly comanding view over the beautiful beach and sea. A short stroll down and you are ready for a fantastic walk along the beach into town to take advantage of the many independent and individual restaurants and bars.

The property itself is stunning and of the highest standard with everything you need for a real home from home experience.

I would encourage anyone thinking of visiting this property to do so without hesitation - I believe its fairly new on the rental market and once word spreads - it will be booked up for years in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in a glorious location”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

A spacious and well looked after villa with some glorious views over the beach, Atlantic and in the distance, Africa. Located close to Zahara, it is within an easy driving distance of places such as Gibraltar, Malaga and Seville. Plenty to see and do in the area, and equally peaceful if you require a relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMexpats
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise in the South of Spain”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This house has it all....great location, beautiful views and georgeous property. The property was spotless with all the amenities we needed. We sat on the balcony and just enjoyed the amazing view of the ocean and white sand beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views, access to beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara T
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true Paradise”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Though our stayed was during the winter season, our two week vacation was full of sun and the temperatures were perfect.
The views from the balconies were breathtaking and we enjoyed several meals outside on the terrace admiring the ocean.
Over the horizon we could see Africa! Wow!
The house is decorated very tastefully and for people my age very easy to maneuver.
The fireplace was truly a mood setter.
The kitchens inspired cooking.
We enjoyed long walks both in the hills and on the beach also the walk to town in very doable.
We also took advantage to the closeness of towns like Sevilla and Córdoba.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilfried...
Herford
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Herzlichen Dank, daß Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben eine Bewertung zu schreiben, und wir freuen uns sehr, daß Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen und sich wohlgefühlt haben.

Danke daß Sie Villa Alta Vista für Ihren Sommerurlaub gewählt haben und wir würden uns auf ein Wiedersehen freuen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhager285
Linz, Austria
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing